The 2014 New Building Canada Fund:
Focusing on economic growth, job creation and productivity

PDF Version

Help on accessing alternative formats, such as PDF, PPT and ZIP files, can be obtained in the alternate format help section.

What is it?

The 2014 New Building Canada Fund (NBCF) is one component within the overall $53-billion 2014 New Building Canada Plan (NBCP). It is a $14-billion Fund to support projects of national, regional and local significance that promote economic growth, job creation and productivity.

Why is it important?

Through the NBCF, the Government of Canada is encouraging investments in infrastructure projects that contribute to economic growth, job creation and productivity. The federal government works with provinces, territories, municipalities and the private sector to provide funds to economically-focused projects.

How does it work?

There are two major components under the 2014 New Building Canada Fund:

  • The $4-billion National Infrastructure Component (NIC) which provides funding for projects of national significance, with a focus on projects that have broad public benefits, and that contribute to long-term economic growth and prosperity.
  • The $10-billion Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component (PTIC) which supports infrastructure projects of national, regional and local significance that contribute to economic growth, a clean environment, and stronger communities. The PTIC is divided into two sub-components:

Under the PTIC, each province and territory will receive a base amount of $250 million plus a per capita allocation over the 10 years of the program. The per capita amount is based on the Statistics Canada Final 2011 Census figures. Provinces and territories are required to prioritize projects for all outstanding NBCF-PTIC funding allocations by April 1, 2018.

Le Nouveau Fonds Chantiers Canada 2014 :
Mettre l'accent sur la croissance économique, la création d'emplois et la productivité

Version PDF

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder aux formats suppléant, tels que PDF, PPT et fichiers ZIP, visitez la section d'aide sur les formats suppléant.

De quoi s'agit-il?

Le Nouveau Fonds Chantiers Canada 2014 (NFCC) est l'un des éléments du Nouveau plan Chantiers Canada 2014 (NPCC) de 53 milliards de dollards. C'est un Fonds de 14 milliards de dollars qui soutient des projets d'importance nationale, régionale et locale contribuant à la croissance économique, à la création d'emplois et à la productivité.

Pourquoi est-il important?

Dans le cadre du NFCC, le gouvernement du Canada encourage les investissements dans des projets d'infrastructure qui contribuent à la croissance économique, à la création d'emplois et à la productivité. Le gouvernement fédéral collabore avec les provinces, les territoires, les municipalités et le secteur privé pour fournir des fonds à des projets axés sur l'économie.

Comment cela fonctionne-t-il?

Dans le cadre du Nouveau Fonds Chantiers Canada 2014, il y a deux grands volets :

  • Le volet Infrastructures nationales (VIN), de 4 milliards de dollars, fournit du financement pour des projets d'importance nationale, en particulier ceux qui ont de grands avantages pour la population et qui contribuent à la croissance économique et à la prospérité à long terme.
  • Le volet Infrastructures provinciales-territoriales (VIPT), de 10 milliards de dollars, soutient des projets d'infrastructure d'importance nationale, régionale et locale qui contribuent à la croissance économique, à l'assainissement de l'environnement et au renforcement des collectivités. Le VIPT est divisé en deux sous-volets :

Dans le cadre du VIPT, chaque province et territoire recevra un montant de base de 250 millions de dollars plus une affectation au prorata de la population pour les dix années du programme. Le montant établi au prorata de la population est basé sur les données finales du recensement de 2011 effectué par Statistique Canada. Les provinces et les territoires devront accorder la priorité aux projets du VIPT d'ici le 1er avril 2018.

 

Date de modification :