Infrastructure Canada Social Media Terms of Use

Infrastructure Canada Social Media Terms of Use

Infrastructure Canada (INFC) leads federal efforts to ensure that Canadians benefit from world-class, modern public infrastructure. The department is a key funding partner, working with provinces, territories, municipalities, the private sector and non-profit organizations, along with other federal departments and agencies to help build and revitalize the infrastructure Canadians need and use every day.

The Infrastructure Canada social media accounts are a great way to stay on top 'f the department's news and information. We look forward to sharing information with you through our various social media platforms, but always encourage visits to our website for more detailed information.

Infrastructure Canada's use of social media is intended to encourage interaction between the user and Infrastructure Canada, and in no way verifies or confirms either the accuracy of user comments or their compliance with the guidelines outlined here.

By using a social media platform you are bound by the terms and services of that platform and its related policies and rules, which govern your access and use. You are strongly encouraged to read all of terms of use and services as well as policies for each platform with which you are interacting.

By participating in, liking, joining, subscribing or following Infrastructure Canada's social media accounts, you are also agreeing to INFC's Terms of Use. These terms do not modify your agreement with an individual platform.

Infrastructure Canada does not endorse any of the views expressed in comments posted by users. Comments in violation of these Terms of Use may result in Infrastructure Canada blocking the user in question to prevent further inappropriate posts.

Interacting With Infrastructure Canada on Social Media

This notice has been written to explain how Infrastructure Canada interacts with the public on social media platforms.

Content and Frequency

Infrastructure Canada uses social media as an alternative method of sharing the content posted on the department's website. By following our social media accounts (by "following," "liking" or "subscribing"), you can expect to see information about Infrastructure Canada's activities, program and initiatives.

The number of posts will vary; depending on the quantity relevant material published each day. During some periods, we may post more or less frequently than average. You should expect to see new posts from Infrastructure Canada during regular working hours, Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST/EDT. Any activity during holidays, after core hours and on weekends would likely be along the lines of emergency or urgent communications of significant value to our social media communities. Otherwise, accounts will be relatively inactive during these times.

Availability

Because the servers of social media platforms are managed by a third party, Infrastructure Canada's social media accounts are subject to downtime that may be out of our control. As such, we accept no responsibility for platforms becoming unresponsive or unavailable.

Links to Other Websites and Ads

Our social media accounts may post or display links or ads for websites that are not under our control. These links are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the information found through these links or ads, nor does it endorse the sites or their content.

Following, "Favouriting", liking and Subscribing

Our decision to "follow," "favourite" "like" or "subscribe" to another social media account does not imply an endorsement of that account, channel, page or site, and neither does sharing (re-tweeting, reposting or linking to) content from another user.

Commments and Interaction

We will read comments and participate in discussions when appropriate. We ask that your comments be relevant and respectful. We reserve the right to delete comments that violate this notice, and the user may be blocked and reported to prevent further inappropriate comments.

We cannot engage in issues of party politics or answer questions that break the rules of this notice.

We reserve the right to edit or remove comments that:

  • Contain personal information;
  • Are contrary to the principles of the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms;
  • Express racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting or life-threatening messages;
  • Put forward serious, unproven or inaccurate accusations against individuals or organizations;
  • Are aggressive, coarse, violent, obscene or pornographic;
  • Are offensive, rude or abusive to an individual or an organization;
  • Are not sent by the author or are put forward for advertising purposes;
  • Encourage illegal activity;
  • Contain announcements from labour or political organizations;
  • Are written in a language other than English or French;
  • Are unintelligible or irrelevant;
  • Are repetitive or spam; and
  • Do not, in our opinion, add to the normal flow of the discussion.

Accessibility of Social Media Platforms

Social media platforms are third-party service providers and are not bound by Government of Canada standards for Web accessibility.

If you have difficulty accessing content on our social media accounts, please contact us and we will try to solve the problem or provide you with the information in a different format.

The Government of Canada is committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility and is working to address issues with third-party service provider platforms. If you have any problems accessing any information on the site, visit Infrastructure Canada's website.

Copyright

Information posted by Infrastructure Canada is subject to the Copyright Act of Canada. For more information, see the Terms and Conditions page on the INFC website.

Privacy

Infrastructure Canada's social media accounts are not Government of Canada websites and represent our presence on third-party service providers.

Information shared with Infrastructure Canada on social media is subject to the provisions of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act, which means that the information you share with Infrastructure Canada's social media accounts may be captured, stored, accessed and disclosed in response to a request under either of these acts.

The personal information provided by you to Infrastructure Canada's social media accounts is collected under the authority of the Financial Administration Act (FAA), in accordance with the Policy on Communications and Federal Identity Act. This information is being collected to capture conversations between you and Infrastructure Canada via the Department's social media accounts. "Conversations" include questions and answers, comments, "likes", retweets and other interactions where you provide feedback on content that the Department has posted, or when the Department provides you with information based on content that you post. The personal information collected is described in Personal Information Bank entitled Public Communications (TC PSU 914). Under the provisions of the Privacy Act, individuals have the right of access to, correction of and protection of their personal information. Instructions for obtaining your personal information are provided in Info Source, a copy of which is available in major public and academic libraries or online at http://www.infosource.gc.ca.

Personal information includes home addresses and telephone numbers, photographs containing images of identifiable individuals, and any other information consisting of personal information as defined in paragraph 3 of the Privacy Act. Should you have any questions about your privacy rights as explained in these Terms of Use, please contact the departmental Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) Coordinator.

Official Languages

Infrastructure Canada respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that information products are available in both French and English, of equal quality.

Through the very nature of the social media forum, content will vary between English and French accounts, particularly where messages and comments are concerned. Any comments that originate from Infrastructure Canada will be made available in both official languages when it concerns both English and French communities. Comments, responses, and questions that require a response will be answered in the official language of origin.

Users should be aware that some links will direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and that these sources are only available in the language in which they are written.

Infrastructure Canada employee use of social media

Some Infrastructure Canada employees use social media in a personal capacity under their own names or pseudonyms. Despite their professional affiliation with Infrastructure Canada, their posts do not represent the official or unofficial position of INFC and should be considered the product of each individual as a private citizen.

Additional Information

If you are looking for more information about the Department, please consult our website.

Contact information

180 Kent Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1P 0B6
Email: info@infc.gc.ca

For further contact details, please see the Contact Us page on Infrastructure Canada's website.

For media enquiries

Media representatives can contact Infrastructure Canada's Media Relations team during regular working hours. (mediarelations.relationsmedias@infc.gc.ca)

Thank you for taking the time to read our Social Media Terms of Use. We encourage your participation in our discussion and look forward to an active exchange of ideas.

Date modified:

Conditions d'utilisation des médias sociaux à Infrastructure Canada

Conditions d'utilisation des médias sociaux à Infrastructure Canada

Infrastructure Canada (INFC) guide les efforts déployés par le gouvernement fédéral pour s'assurer que les Canadiens bénéficient d'infrastructures publiques modernes et de calibre mondial. Le Ministère est un partenaire de financement important qui collabore avec les provinces, les territoires et les municipalités, le secteur privé et les organisations sans but lucratif, ainsi qu'avec d'autres organismes et ministères fédéraux, afin de bâtir et de moderniser les infrastructures essentielles à la vie quotidienne des Canadiens.

Les comptes de médias sociaux d'Infrastructure Canada sont un excellent moyen de demeurer au fait des nouvelles et des informations du Ministère. Nous sommes heureux de vous communiquer des informations grâce à diverses plateformes de médias sociaux, mais nous vous encourageons toujours à consulter notre site Web pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Infrastructure Canada utilise les médias sociaux pour favoriser les interactions entre les utilisateurs et le Ministère, et Infrastructure Canada ne vérifie ni ne confirme en aucun cas l'exactitude des commentaires publiés par les utilisateurs ou la conformité de ces commentaires aux présentes lignes directrices.

En utilisant une plateforme de médias sociaux, vous acceptez les modalités de cette plateforme et les politiques et règles connexes qui régissent votre accès et votre utilisation de ces services. Nous vous recommandons fortement de lire les conditions et les politiques visant l'utilisation et les services de chaque plateforme que vous utilisez.

En participant aux comptes de médias sociaux d'Infrastructure Canada, en vous y abonnant, en vous y connectant et en les suivant, vous acceptez également les Conditions d'utilisation d'INFC. Ces conditions ne modifient pas votre entente avec une plateforme en particulier.

INFC ne souscrit à aucune opinion exprimée dans les commentaires publiés par les utilisateurs. INFC peut bloquer un utilisateur dont les commentaires enfreignent les Conditions d'utilisation pour l'empêcher de publier d'autres commentaires inappropriés.

Interactions avec Infrastructure Canada dans les médias sociaux

On a rédigé le présent avis pour expliquer la façon dont Infrastructure Canada interagit avec le public dans les plateformes de médias sociaux.

Contenu et fréquence

Infrastructure Canada utilise ses comptes de médias sociaux comme une méthode parallèle de diffusion du contenu publié sur le site Web du Ministère. En suivant nos comptes de médias sociaux (en « suivant », en cliquant sur « j'aime » ou en vous y « abonnant »), vous pouvez vous attendre à voir de l'information sur les activités, les programmes et les initiatives d'Infrastructure Canada.

Le nombre de publications pourra varier selon l'ampleur du contenu pertinent publié chaque jour. Pendant certaines périodes, nous pourrons publier plus ou moins fréquemment qu'en moyenne. Vous pouvez vous attendre à voir de nouvelles publications d'Infrastructure Canada pendant les heures de travail régulières, soit de 9 h à 17 h HNE/HAE. Toute activité ayant lieu après les heures ouvrables ou pendant les jours fériés et la fin de semaine sera probablement liée à des communications urgentes qui présentent un intérêt important pour nos abonnés dans les médias sociaux. Autrement, les comptes seront relativement inactifs pendant ces périodes.

Disponibilité

Comme les serveurs des plateformes de médias sociaux sont gérés par une tierce partie, les comptes de médias sociaux d'Infrastructure Canada peuvent subir des pannes qui sont hors de notre contrôle. Ainsi, nous n'acceptons aucune responsabilité si les plateformes ne répondent plus ou si elles ne sont pas disponibles.

Liens vers d'autres sites Web et publicités

Il se peut que des liens ou des annonces de sites Web qui échappent à notre contrôle soient publiés ou affichés sur nos comptes de médias sociaux. Ces liens sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens ou à ces annonces, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Suivis, favoris et abonnements

Notre décision de « suivre », de « marquer comme « favori », de nous « abonner » à un autre compte de médias sociaux ou d'y ajouter la mention « j'aime » ne signifie pas que nous cautionnons ce compte, cette chaîne, cette page ou ce site, pas plus que lorsque nous partageons (gazouillis partagés, nouvelles publications de contenu ou insertion d'hyperliens) le contenu d'un autre utilisateur.

Commentaires et interactions

Nous lirons les commentaires et participerons aux discussions si nous le jugeons approprié. Nous vous demandons de formuler des commentaires qui soient pertinents et respectueux. Nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer les commentaires qui contreviennent au présent avis et nous pourrions bloquer un utilisateur et le signaler aux autorités pour éviter la publication d'autres commentaires inappropriés.

Nous ne pouvons pas nous prononcer sur des questions partisanes ni répondre aux questions qui contreviennent aux règles du présent avis.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de supprimer des commentaires qui :

  • contiennent des renseignements personnels;
  • sont contraires aux principes de la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés;
  • sont racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires ou choquants ou contiennent des menaces de mort;
  • portent des accusations graves, non fondées sur des preuves ou inexactes contre des personnes ou des organisations;
  • sont agressifs, grossiers, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • sont insultants, impolis ou injurieux à l'endroit d'une personne ou d'une organisation;
  • ne sont pas envoyés par l'auteur ou sont envoyés à des fins publicitaires;
  • encouragent des activités illégales;
  • sont des annonces provenant d'organisations syndicales ou politiques;
  • sont écrits dans une langue autre que le français ou l'anglais;
  • sont inintelligibles ou non pertinents;
  • sont répétitifs ou constituent du pollupostage;
  • ne contribuent pas, à notre avis, au déroulement normal de la discussion.

Accessibilité des plateformes de médias sociaux

Les plateformes de médias sociaux sont des tiers fournisseurs de services qui ne sont pas liés par les normes du gouvernement du Canada en matière d'accessibilité du Web.

Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder à du contenu sur nos comptes de médias sociaux, veuillez communiquer avec nous et nous tenterons de résoudre le problème ou de vous fournir l'information dans un format différent.

Le gouvernement du Canada s'engage à assurer un niveau élevé d'accessibilité et travaille avec les tiers fournisseurs de services afin de résoudre les problèmes à cet égard. Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder à l'information de ce site, veuillez visiter le site Web d'Infrastructure Canada.

Droit d'auteur

Les renseignements publiés par Infrastructure Canada sont assujettis à la Loi sur le droit d'auteur du Canada. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez la section Avis sur le site Web d'Infrastructure Canada.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Les comptes de médias sociaux d'Infrastructure Canada ne sont pas des sites Web du gouvernement du Canada, et ils représentent notre présence sur un fournisseur de services tiers.

Les renseignements partagés avec Infrastructure Canada sur les médias sociaux sont assujettis aux dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ce qui signifie que les renseignements que vous partagez sur les comptes YouTube d'INFC peuvent être saisis, stockés, consultés et divulgués dans le cadre d'une demande présentée en vertu d'une de ces lois.

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez aux comptes de médias sociaux d'Infrastructure Canada sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (LGFP), conformément à la Politique sur les communications et l'image de marque. Ces renseignements sont recueillis pour enregistrer les conversations entre les utilisateurs des médias sociaux et Infrastructure Canada sur les comptes de médias sociaux du Ministère. Par « conversations », on entend les questions et réponses, les commentaires, les mentions « j'aime », les gazouillis partagés ainsi que toute autre interaction lorsque vous commentez des publications du Ministère ou lorsque ce dernier vous donne des renseignements ayant trait à vos publications. Les renseignements personnels recueillis sont décrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels appelé Communications publiques (TC POU 914). En vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, les gens ont le droit d'accéder à leurs renseignements personnels, de les corriger et de s'attendre à ce qu'ils soient protégés. Les instructions à suivre pour obtenir vos renseignements personnels sont fournies dans Info Source, soit dans un exemplaire papier conservé dans les principales bibliothèques publiques et les bibliothèques d'établissements d'enseignement, soit en ligne à l'adresse http://www.infosource.gc.ca.

Les renseignements personnels comprennent les adresses de domicile, les numéros de téléphone, les photos comportant des images de personnes identifiables et toute autre information comportant des renseignements personnels, selon la définition fournie à l'article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si vous avez des questions concernant vos droits en matière de confidentialité expliqués dans les présentes Conditions d'utilisation, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur ministériel de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP.

Langues officielles

Infrastructure Canada respecte la Loi sur les langues officielles et s'engage à garantir que l'information est offerte en français et en anglais et qu'elle est de qualité équivalente.

En raison de la nature des médias sociaux, le contenu en français et en anglais sera différent, particulièrement en ce qui a trait aux messages et aux commentaires. Tous les commentaires d'Infrastructure Canada seront publiés dans les deux langues officielles lorsqu'ils concerneront autant les francophones que les anglophones. Le Ministère répondra dans la langue officielle d'origine aux commentaires, aux réactions aux vidéos et aux questions qui nécessitent une réponse.

Les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains liens dirigent les utilisateurs vers des sites d'organismes ou d'autres entités qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles et que ces ressources peuvent être disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle elles sont rédigées.

Utilisation des médias sociaux par les employés d'Infrastructure Canada

Certains employés d'Infrastructure Canada utilisent les médias sociaux à titre personnel, sous leur propre nom ou avec un pseudonyme. Même s'ils sont professionnellement liés à Infrastructure Canada, leurs publications ne représentent pas la position officielle ou officieuse d'INFC, et elles doivent être considérées comme le produit de chaque personne en tant que citoyen privé.

Renseignements additionnels

Si vous souhaitez obtenir de plus amples renseignements au sujet du Ministère, veuillez consulter notre site Web.

Coordonnées

180, rue Kent
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1P 0B6
Courriel : info@infc.gc.ca

Pour obtenir d'autres coordonnées, veuillez consulter la page Contactez-nous sur le site Web d'Infrastructure Canada.

Demandes de renseignements des médias

Les représentants des médias peuvent communiquer avec l'équipe des relations avec les médias d'Infrastructure Canada pendant les heures normales de bureau.  (mediarelations.relationsmedias@infc.gc.ca)

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de lire nos conditions d'utilisation des médias sociaux. Nous vous encourageons à participer aux discussions et à échanger régulièrement vos idées avec nous.

Date de modification :