Funding: Expansion of Reaching Home: Canada’s Homelessness Strategy - Designated Communities stream – After you’ve applied

Current status: Closed

The new Designated Communities are:

  • Abbotsford, BC
  • Chilliwack, BC
  • Cowichan Valley, BC
  • Lambton County, ON
  • Cochrane District (Timmins), ON
  • Kenora, ON

We will negotiate with the selected Community Entity in each successful community to enter into a funding agreement beginning in fiscal year 2021 to 2022 to 2023 to 2024.

Learn more about other funding opportunities

5. After you've applied

After you've applied, you will receive an acknowledgement of receipt of your application.

  • If you submit your application by email, you will receive an automatic acknowledgment to the email address that was used to submit the application within 24 hours.
  • If you submit your application by mail, you will receive an acknowledgment by email within 21 calendar days of its receipt. The acknowledgement will be sent to the email address that is provided in your application.

If your application is retained, you will be invited to submit a full proposal in spring 2019. At that time, you will be invited to provide additional information on your proposed concept.

If you have enquiries about this Call for Concepts process, please send them by email to the following address: