Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How do I apply for funding under the New Building Canada Plan?

National Infrastructure Component

The $4-billion National Infrastructure Component (NIC) provides funding for projects of national significance, that have broad public benefits, and that contribute to long-term economic growth and prosperity. To apply for funding, proponents must submit a detailed business case to Infrastructure Canada that demonstrates how the project meets the program's objectives, as well as category specific outcomes and criteria.

Current calls for proposals

Infrastructure Canada is now accepting completed business cases for projects within all seven eligible categories:

  • Highways and major roads
  • Public transit
  • Rail infrastructure
  • Disaster mitigation
  • Local and regional airports
  • Port infrastructure
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems

Completed project business cases should be emailed to: nic-vin@infc.gc.ca

Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component

The $10-billion Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component (PTIC) provides funding to support infrastructure projects of national, regional and local significance that contribute to objectives related to economic growth, a clean environment and stronger communities. To support a wide range of infrastructure needs, the PTIC is divided into two sub-components:

National and Regional Projects (PTIC-NRP): $9 billion for projects that are nationally and regionally significant, and are predominantly medium- and large scale in nature. If you are an eligible recipient for National and Regional Projects and would like to have your project considered for funding under the PTIC, you are encouraged to contact your provincial or territorial ministry responsible for infrastructure for National and Regional Projects.

A Business Case Guide for the Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component is available to assist in the development of business cases. Business cases under the PTIC-NRP will only be accepted for projects that have been jointly identified by provincial and territorial partners, and that are deemed eligible under the program terms and conditions.

Learn more about how to submit your project for funding consideration.

Small Communities Fund (PTIC-SCF): $1 billion for projects in communities with fewer than 100,000 residents through the Small Communities Fund. This will ensure that small communities have access to significant funding to support economic prosperity.

All proposed projects must provide basic information that includes the name of the municipality, title of the project, the eligible category and subcategory, a brief description of the project, financial information, project location as well as planned start and end dates. If you are an eligible recipient for Small Communities Fund and would like to have your project considered for funding under the PTIC, you are encouraged to contact your respective provincial or territorial ministry responsible for infrastructure for Small Communities Fund. You can also learn more about how the Small Communities Fund works by reading the Program Overview.

How can I contact an Infrastructure Canada employee?

If you wish to contact an employee directly, please consult the Government Electronic Directory Services (GEDS).

For public information, you can contact Infrastructure Canada at:

Email: infc.info.infc@canada.ca
Telephone Infrastructure Canada: 613-948-1148
Toll Free Number: 1-877-250-7154
TTY: 1-800-465-7735

Mailing Address:
Infrastructure Canada
Communications
180 Kent Street
Suite 1100
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 0B6

How can I find out what is funded in my community?

Infrastructure Canada leads federal efforts to ensure that Canadians benefit from world-class, modern public infrastructure. We achieve this by making investments, building partnerships, developing policies, delivering programs and fostering knowledge.

The department is a key funding partner, working with provinces, territories, municipalities, the private sector and non-profit organizations, along with other federal departments and agencies to help build and revitalize the infrastructure Canadians need and use every day.

This website is the one-stop-shop for information about the department, its programs and results. For information about what the department has helped fund in your community, please visit the following provincial-territorial pages:

If you don't find what you are looking for on the above web pages, please contact us at:

Email: infc.info.infc@canada.ca
Telephone: 613-948-1148
OR Toll Free at: 1-877-250-7154

I have a question about an Infrastructure Canada funded project in my community, who should I speak to?

Infrastructure Canada leads the Government of Canada's efforts to enhance Canada's public infrastructure through strategic investments, key partnerships, sound policies and practical research.

While Infrastructure Canada takes part in negotiating funding agreements with the provincial and municipal governments and allocates funds based on these agreements, projects funded are not assets of the federal government. Therefore, Infrastructure Canada is not responsible for the day-to-day management of projects benefitting from any of our funding programs.

Most concerns directly related to a project should be communicated to the project proponent – i.e. the province, municipality or organization that is receiving funding.

If you are not certain who the recipient of funding is, please contact us with your question and we will try to help redirect you:

Email: infc.info.infc@canada.ca
Telephone: 613-948-1148
OR Toll Free at: 1-877-250-7154

I am seeking employment at Infrastructure Canada, where do I send my resume?

All current job opportunities open to the public at Infrastructure Canada and other federal government departments and agencies are posted on Careers in the federal public service. You can use the site's search engine to sort jobs by Department, job type, closing date, and even salary. Visit the site often, as some jobs are only posted for a short time.

Students can also explore their options, which include: the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP), the Co-op/Internship program, and the Research Affiliate Program (RAP).

There are also several programs for post-secondary graduates, such as the Post-Secondary Recruitment (PSR) program and the Recruitment of Policy Leaders (RPL) program.

There are numerous resources that can help you apply for jobs in the public service:

How do I make an inquiry under the Access to Information and Privacy Acts?

If you have any inquiries concerning the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act at Infrastructure Canada, please contact:

Sylvie Plourde
Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
Infrastructure Canada
180 Kent Street, Suite 1100
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 0B6
Telephone: 613-960-6316
Facsimile: 613-948-9393
E-mail: sylvie.plourde@canada.ca

Where are the Infrastructure Canada regional offices?

Infrastructure Canada is centrally located in our nation's capital, Ottawa, Ontario. The department has no regional offices.

If you would like to contact Infrastructure Canada, you can do so at the following:

Address:

Infrastructure Canada
180 Kent Street
Suite 1100
Ottawa, ON K1P 0B6

Email:

infc.info.infc@canada.ca

Telephone Infrastructure Canada directly at:

613-948-1148

OR Toll Free at:

1-877-250-7154

Date modified:

Foire aux questions

Comment puis-je présenter une demande de financement au terme du Nouveau Plan Chantiers Canada?

Volet Infrastructures nationales

Le volet Infrastructures nationales (VIN) de 4 milliards de dollars soutient des projets d'importance nationale qui ont de grands avantages pour la population et contribuent à la croissance économique et à la prospérité à long terme. Pour présenter une demande de financement, les promoteurs doivent soumettre à Infrastructure Canada un plan d'affaires détaillé qui démontre comment le projet atteint les objectifs du programme, ainsi que les critères et résultats propres à la catégorie concernée.

  • Guide de préparation des plans d'affaires, à l'intention des promoteurs de projets (VIN) (HTML du guide | PDF du guide (1,16 Mo) )

Appels de demandes en cours

Infrastructure Canada accepte maintenant les plans d'affaires complets pour des projets liés à l'une des sept catégories admissibles :

  • Autoroutes et routes principales
  • Transport en commun
  • Infrastructures ferroviaires
  • Infrastructures liées à l'atténuation des catastrophes
  • Aéroports locaux et régionaux
  • Infrastructures portuaires
  • Systèmes de transport intelligents

Veuillez envoyer votre plan d'affaires complet, par courriel, à l'adresse suivante : nic-vin@infc.gc.ca

Volet Infrastructures provinciales-territoriales

Le volet Infrastructures provinciales-territoriales (VIPT) de 10 milliards de dollars offre du financement visant à soutenir des projets d'infrastructure d'importance nationale, régionale et locale qui contribuent à atteindre les objectifs liés à la croissance économique, à l'assainissement de l'environnement et au renforcement des collectivités. En vue de répondre à un large éventail de besoins en matière d'infrastructure, le VIPT est divisé en deux sous-volets :

Projets nationaux/régionaux (PNR–VIPT) : 9 milliards de dollars pour des projets qui sont d'importance nationale et régionale et qui sont principalement de moyenne et de grande envergure. Si vous êtes un bénéficiaire admissible pour les Projets nationaux/régionaux et que vous souhaitez soumettre un projet aux fins de financement dans le cadre du VIPT, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec votre ministère provincial ou territorial responsable des infrastructures pour les Projets nationaux/régionaux.

Un Guide de préparation des plans d'affaires du volet Infrastructures provinciales-territoriales est disponible pour aider à élaborer des propositions de projet et des plans d'affaires. Les plans d'affaires aux termes du PNR–VIPT seront requis seulement pour les projets identifiés par les partenaires provinciaux ou territoriaux, et qui auront été jugés admissibles en vertu des conditions de programme.

Apprenez comment soumettre votre projet pour un examen aux fins de financement.

Fonds des petites collectivités (FPC–VIPT) : 1 milliard de dollars pour des projets réalisés dans des collectivités de moins de 100 000 habitants. On s'assure ainsi que les petites collectivités ont accès à un financement considérable qui appuiera la prospérité économique.

Tous les projets proposés doivent fournir des renseignements de base, entre autres le nom de la municipalité, le titre du projet, la catégorie et la sous-catégorie admissibles, une brève description du projet, des renseignements financiers, l'emplacement du projet, ainsi que les dates de début et de fin des travaux prévues. Si vous êtes un bénéficiaire admissible pour le Fonds des collectivités petites et que vous souhaitez soumettre votre projet aux fins de financement dans la cadre du VIPT, nous vous invitons à communiquez avec le ministère responsable de l'infrastructure dans votre province ou territoire pour le Fonds des collectivités petites. Vous pouvez aussi en apprendre davantage sur le fonctionnement du Fonds pour les petites collectivités en lisant l'aperçu du programme.

Comment puis-je communiquer avec un employé d'Infrastructure Canada?

Si vous voulez rejoindre un employé directement, veuillez consultez les Services d'annuaires gouvernementaux électroniques (SAGE).

Pour des informations au public, veuillez communiquer avec Infrastructure Canada :

Adresse courriel : info@infc.gc.ca
Téléphonez Infrastructure Canada : 613-948-1148
Numéro sans frais : 1-877-250-7154
TTY : 1-800-465-7735

Adresse postale :
Infrastructure Canada
Communications
180, rue Kent, bureau 1100
Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 0B6

Comment puis-je savoir quelles sont les initiatives financées dans ma collectivité?

Infrastructure Canada guide les efforts que déploie de gouvernement fédéral pour s'assurer que les Canadiens bénéficient d'une infrastructure publique moderne et de calibre mondial. Pour y parvenir, nous réalisons des investissements, formons des partenariats, élaborons des politiques, exécutons des programmes et favorisons la diffusion des connaissances.

Le Ministère est un partenaire de financement important, qui collabore avec les provinces, les territoires, les municipalités, le secteur privé et les organismes sans but lucratif, ainsi qu'avec d'autres organisations et ministères fédéraux, afin de bâtir et de moderniser des infrastructures essentielles à la vie quotidienne des Canadiens.

Ce site Web représente un guichet unique pour l'obtention de renseignements sur le Ministère, ses programmes et les résultats qui y sont liés. Pour obtenir de l'information sur les initiatives que le Ministère a aidé à financer dans votre collectivité, veuillez consulter les pages des provinces et des territoires qui suivent :

Vous pouvez également visiter le Centre des médias du site Web Infrastructure Canada pour consulter les communiqués parus pour chaque année afin de voir les annonces du gouvernement fédéral concernant des initiatives mises en œuvre dans votre région.

Si vous ne parvenez pas à trouver les renseignements que vous cherchez dans les pages Web indiquées plus haut, veuillez communiquer avec nous aux coordonnées suivantes :

Courriel : info@infc.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-948-1148
Numéro sans frais : 1-877-250-7154

J'ai une question au sujet d'un projet financé par Infrastructure Canada dans ma collectivité. À qui dois-je m'adresser?

Infrastructure Canada dirige les efforts fédéraux visant à améliorer l'infrastructure publique du Canada au moyen d'investissements stratégiques, de partenariats clés, de politiques éclairées et de la recherche appliquée.

Même si Infrastructure Canada participe à la négociation des accords de financement avec les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux et alloue des fonds en se fondant sur ces accords, les projets pour lesquels un financement a été obtenu ne constituent pas des actifs du gouvernement fédéral. Infrastructure Canada n'est donc pas responsable de la gestion quotidienne des projets ayant reçu des fonds en vertu de l'un de ses programmes de financement.

Dans la plupart des cas, les préoccupations directement liées à un projet devraient être communiquées au promoteur du projet, soit la province, la municipalité ou l'organisation à qui les fonds ont été octroyés.

Si vous ne pouvez pas établir avec certitude qui est le récipiendaire du financement, veuillez communiquer avec nous et nous tenterons de vous aiguiller vers la bonne ressource :

Courriel : info@infc.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-948-1148
Numéro sans frais : 1-877-250-7154

Je souhaite travailler pour Infrastructure Canada. Comment postuler?

Toutes les offres d'emploi concernant des postes ouverts au public au sein d'Infrastructure Canada et des autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement fédéral sont affichées sur le site Carrières à la fonction publique fédérale. Le moteur de recherche du site permet de trier les offres en fonction du ministère dont relève le poste, du type d'emploi, de la date limite pour postuler et même du salaire. Visitez ce site régulièrement, car certains emplois sont affichés pour une brève période seulement.

Les étudiants y trouveront aussi des renseignements sur les programmes qui s'offrent à eux, dont le Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE), le Programme postsecondaire d'enseignement coopératif/d'internat et le Programme des adjoints de recherche (PAR).

Il existe aussi plusieurs programmes à l'intention des diplômés de niveau postsecondaire, comme le programme de Recrutement postsecondaire (RP) et le programme de Recrutement de leaders en politiques (RLP).

De nombreuses ressources peuvent vous aider à postuler un emploi dans la fonction publique :

Comment puis-je présenter une demande en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels?

Si vous désirez présenter une demande en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels à Infrastructure Canada, veuillez communiquer avec :

Sylvie Plourde
Coordonnatrice de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels
Infrastructure Canada
180, rue Kent, bureau 1100
Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 0B6
Téléphone : 613-960-6316
Télécopieur : 613-948-9393
Courriel : sylvie.plourde@infc.gc.ca

Où sont situés les bureaux régionaux d'Infrastructure Canada?

L'administration centrale d'Infrastructure Canada est située dans la capitale nationale, soit à Ottawa, en Ontario. Le Ministère ne compte aucun bureau régional.

Voici les coordonnées d'Infrastructure Canada :

Adresse

Infrastructure Canada
180, rue Kent
Bureau 1100
Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 0B6

Courriel

info@infc.gc.ca

Numéro direct d'Infrastructure Canada

613-948-1148

Numéro sans frais

1-877-250-7154

Date de modification :