Infrastructure Project Signage Guidelines
Federal Government-only Sign Examples and Guidance on Use


  • A federal government-only sign design is also available.
  • The federal government-only sign shown below is designed to be accompanied by other funding partner signs. It should not be the only sign installed on a project site.
  • As funding recipients transition to the new signage approach, the federal government-only sign design can be used where an individual sign for other funding partners is already in place. Under this circumstance, the individual signs of multiple funding partners will remain as eligible expenses.
  • A federal government-only sign must be bilingual under all circumstances. In communities where French is the prominent language, the French text should be on the left. In communities where English is the prominent language, the English text should be on the left.
  • For the funding amount, use the approved maximum federal funding contribution amount per the approval-in-principle letter.
  • The sign must be produced to match the size, location, prominence and visibility of signs of other funding partners. In most instances, the signs of individual funding partners should be placed side by side. Where this is not feasible, the federal sign must be installed in close proximity to other partner sign(s) and be equally visible to passersby.
  • Please contact Infrastructure Canada if additional information is required on when its use would be acceptable and how it affects the eligibility of signage costs.

Sample federal government-only sign – English first

Figure 12: Sample federal government-only sign (bilingual, English first)

Figure 12: Sample federal government-only sign (bilingual, English first)

See long text description of Figure 12.


Date modified:

Lignes directrices sur les panneaux pour les projets d'infrastructure
Exemples de panneaux du gouvernement fédéral uniquement et directives d’utilisation


  • Une conception de panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement est aussi disponible.
  • Le panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement, qui figure ci-dessous, est conçu pour être accompagné des panneaux des autres partenaires financiers. Il ne doit pas être l'unique panneau installé sur le site d'un projet.
  • Tandis que les bénéficiaires de financement effectuent la transition vers la nouvelle approche relative aux panneaux, il est possible d'utiliser un panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement lorsque le panneau individuel d'autres partenaires financier est déjà en place. Dans ce cas, les panneaux individuels des multiples partenaires financiers demeureront une dépense admissible.  
  • Les panneaux du gouvernement fédéral uniquement doivent être bilingues en toutes circonstances. Dans les collectivités où le français est la langue principale, le texte français doit être situé à gauche. Dans les collectivités où l'anglais est la langue principale, le texte anglais doit être situé à gauche.
  • En ce qui a trait au montant du financement, il faut utiliser le montant du financement fédéral maximal figurant dans la lettre d'approbation de principe.
  • Le panneau doit être fabriqué de manière à correspondre à la taille, à l'emplacement, à l'importance et à la visibilité des panneaux des autres partenaires financiers. Dans la plupart des cas, les panneaux individuels des partenaires financiers doivent être placés les uns à côté des autres. Lorsque ce n'est pas possible, le panneau fédéral doit être installé non loin des autres panneaux des partenaires, et être également visible pour les passants.
  • Veuillez communiquer avec Infrastructure Canada pour obtenir des renseignements additionnels sur l'utilisation acceptable et la façon dont cela touche l'admissibilité des coûts relatifs aux panneaux.  

Exemple de panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement – Français en premier

Figure 12 : Exemple de panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement (bilingue, français en premier)

Figure 12 : Exemple de panneau du gouvernement fédéral uniquement (bilingue, français en premier)

Description textuelle de la figure 12.


Date de modification :