Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2013
Management Statement for the Quarter Ending December 31, 2013 - Revised

Erratum

Date: March 18, 2014

Location: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) — Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013, Acquisition of machinery and equipment.

Revision: "Acquisition of machinery and equipment, $873 thousands" replaces "Acquisition of machinery and equipment, $2,873 thousands".

Rationale for the revision: Original amount transcribed into HTML in error.

Location: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) — Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013, Total net budgetary expenditures.

Revision: Note that reads "Amounts may not add as shown due to rounding" added at bottom of table "Total Authorities and the Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)".

Rationale for the revision: The additional note will clarify totals not matching due to rounding

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by Section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, as well as Canada's Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

Infrastructure Canada's raison d'être is to lead the Government of Canada's efforts in addressing Canada's public infrastructure challenges. Strong, modern, world-class public infrastructure is a key factor in achieving the Government of Canada's priorities of a stronger economy, a cleaner environment and more prosperous, safer communities.

Further information on Infrastructure Canada's mandate, responsibilities, and programs can be found in the Infrastructure Canada 2013-14 Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Infrastructure Canada spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by Infrastructure Canada consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2013-14 fiscal year (FY). This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through Appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

Infrastructure Canada uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012.  As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-13 Main Estimates.

In fiscal year 2012-13, frozen allotments were established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In 2013-14, the changes to departmental authorities were reflected in the 2013-14 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

It should be noted that this quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date (YTD) Results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the change in resources available for use from 2012-13 to 2013-14 and in actual expenditures from the quarter ended December 31, 2012 and the quarter ended December 31, 2013.

In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada is continuing to implement programs under the existing Building Canada Plan, as well as other existing programs, and is conducting advance planning including the development of parameters for the New Building Canada Plan announced as part of Economic Action Plan 2013. The New Building Canada Plan provides approximately $53 billion over 10 years in new and existing funding to build roads, bridges, subways, commuter rail and other public infrastructure in cooperation with provinces, territories and municipalities including an indexed permanent Gas Tax Fund, $10 billion for a Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component (National and Regional Projects and Small Communities Fund) that will support projects of national, regional and local significance in communities across the country, and $4 billion for a National Infrastructure Component that will support investments in projects of national significance.

Figure 1: Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at December 31st, 2013)

Figure 1 - Bar graph of Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at December 31st)

As can be seen in Figure 1, in the current year, Infrastructure Canada has $4.2 billion in Total Authorities as of the end of Quarter 3 (Q3), compared to $5.3 billion at Q3 in the prior year, representing a total decrease of approximately 22% or $1.1 billion. This decrease can be explained almost entirely by a net decrease of $1.05 billion in Contribution authorities (Vote 45 2012-13 / Vote 5 2013-14) which is in line with recipients' cash flow requirements. Following consultations with partners, authorities are sought to match the cash requirements of infrastructure projects. As infrastructure projects are being completed, the total authorities sought to match the cash requirements are lower in 2013-14 than they were in 2012-13.

Operating authorities also decreased by 15% or $8.0 million due to:

  • the removal of $3.5 million from Infrastructure Canada's authorities to be held centrally for the provision for accommodation,
  • $5 million in cost savings and operational efficiencies, and
  • Increase of $0.5 million from last year related on the total amount received for the paylist expenditures, operating budget carry forward and the Procurement for the Workplace Technology Device software.

Year to date Contribution expenditures have increased by approximately 13% or $341.6 million in comparison to last year. Significant changes are as follows:

Program Fund Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Green Infrastructure Fund 50,392 1040%
Border Infrastructure Fund 36,190 645%
Canada Strategic Infrastructure Fund 165,412 182%
Building Canada Fund — Major Infrastructure Component 366,080 135%
Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund (101,857) -69%
  • The increase under the Green Infrastructure Fund was due to an increase in the number of payments made to date in comparison to last year.
  • The increases in the Border Infrastructure Fund, the Building Canada Fund — Major Infrastructure Component as well as the Canada Strategic Infrastructure Fund are the result of advances to Federal Delivery Partners which deliver some infrastructure programs on behalf of Infrastructure Canada. These advances are made in anticipation of expenses being incurred, which were sent earlier this year than last year.
  • A decrease in payments under the Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund was due primarily to a large payment to a province in Q3 of 2012-13 which was not required in 2013-14.

In addition, operating expenditures as of December 31 have decreased 14% or $4.4 million compared to the same period during 2012-13.

Although minor in comparison to the overall authorities and spending, there were several notable variances within the Operating vote. The most significant of these is a 78% decrease in Transportation and communication expenditures, largely as a result of reduced travel as Infrastructure Canada focuses on planning for the implementation of new programs under Economic Action Plan 2013. Other subsidies and payments decreased by 76% compared to 2012-13 when a payment for a claim against the Crown was issued. Rental expenditures have decreased by 73%, due to a requirement to transfer the responsibility for the provision of accommodation to Public Works and Government Services Canada and the deferred billing of residual costs above the 13% standard threshold until fiscal year end. Personnel costs continue to be lower than authorities by 7% year to date over the same time period in 2012-13 due to employee turnover.

Notable Changes in Expenditures by Standard Object Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Transportation and communications (295) -78%
Other subsides and payments (66) -76%
Rentals (2,423) -73%
Personnel (1,900) -7%

Overall, Infrastructure Canada has spent 71% of its current Total Authorities as of December 31, 2013 compared to 49% at the same point in the prior FY.

Risks and Uncertainties

Infrastructure Canada has no ongoing base level of funding for administration and operating costs. Until 2013-14, its operating requirements have always been funded entirely from infrastructure programs and related administrative costs are confirmed by Treasury Board on an annual basis. In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada's operating budget has been sourced from the fiscal framework. Infrastructure Canada is working closely with central agencies to secure the necessary funding to deliver existing programs and implement the new programs announced in Canada's Economic Action Plan 2013.

Infrastructure Canada has adopted a revised forecasting method to better assess and estimate the cash flow requirements of its partners to reduce the risk that actual transfer payment expenses will be less than budget and minimize the need to seek authority to re-profile lapsed funds. Nonetheless, because of the varied factors (weather, labour shortages, etc.) which influence the cash flow requirements for major projects and which are beyond the control of Infrastructure Canada and its partners, the risk of lapsed funding remains. To mitigate this risk, Infrastructure Canada maintains constant contact with partners to keep current on cash flow changes and shares best practices to expedite claims processing.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Yazmine Laroche was appointed Associate Deputy Minister, Transport, Infrastructure and Communities on November 25, 2013.

Budget 2012 Implementation

Infrastructure Canada continues ongoing efforts to implement measures announced in Budget 2012 to refocus government and programs, make it easier for Canadians and businesses to deal with their government, modernize and reduce the back office and carefully and thoughtfully exercise budgetary restraint.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by:

Louis Lévesque,
Deputy Head

Date

Su Dazé,
Chief Financial Officer

Date

Signed in Ottawa, Canada, February 28, 2014

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2013
Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2013-2014
(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending1
March 31, 2014
Used during the quarter ended
December 31, 2013
Year-to-date used at
quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 45,848 9,511 26,667
Vote 5 - Contributions 4,102,031 1,415,700 2,902,193
Statutory
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,986 1,247 3,740
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 0 0 0
Total Budgetary Authorities 4,152,866 1,426,457 2,932,600
Non-budgetary Authorities 0 0 0
Total Authorities 4,152,866 1,426,457 2,932,600

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)

Fiscal year 2012-2013
(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending1,2
March 31, 2013
Used during the quarter ended
December 31, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 40 - Operating expenditures 53,861 10,940 31,111
Vote 45 - Contributions 5,153,951 1,062,716 2,560,588
Statutory
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit programs 4,973 1,243 3,730
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 99,418 2,607 3,419
Total Budgetary Authorities 5,312,203 1,077,507 2,598,848
Non-budgetary Authorities 0 0 0
Total Authorities 5,312,203 1,077,507 2,598,848

[1]Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

[2]Total available for use does not reflect measures announced in Budget 2012.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2013
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)3

Fiscal year 2013-2014
(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2014
Expended during the quarter ended
December 31, 2013
Year-to-date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 34,774 8,084 24,221
Transportation and communications 640 26 83
Information 225 47 158
Professional and special services 10,545 1,861 4,959
Rentals 2,530 698 888
Repair and maintenance 12 7 9
Utilities, materials and supplies 99 12 32
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 276 17 36
Transfer payments 4,102,031 1,415,700 2,902,193
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 1,734 4 21
Total net budgetary expenditures 4,152,866 1,426,457 2,932,600

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)3

Fiscal year 2012-2013
(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2013
Expended during the quarter ended
December 31, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,510 8,818 26,121
Transportation and communications 533 113 377
Information 687 54 202
Professional and special services 10,443 1,765 4,651
Rentals 3,746 1,384 3,311
Repair and maintenance 254 0 2
Utilities, materials and supplies 145 20 48
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 873 33 42
Transfer payments 5,253,370 1,065,324 2,564,007
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 8,644 (4) 87
Total net budgetary expenditures 5,312,203 1,077,507 2,598,848

[3]Amounts may not add as shown due to rounding.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre se terminant le 31 décembre 2013
Énoncé de la direction pour le trimestre se terminant le 31 décembre 2013 - révisé

Erratum

Date : 18 mars 2014

Location : Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié) — Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013, Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales.

Revision : Note ajoutée au bas de la table « Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié) » — Les montants peuvent ne pas correspondre comme illustré en raison d'arrondissement

Rationale for the revision : La note complémentaire permettra de clarifier que les totaux ne correspondre pas en raison d'arrondissement.

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les critères relatifs au format et à la manière établis par le Conseil du Trésor. Il devrait être lu en se référant au Budget principal des dépenses de même qu'avec le Plan d'action économique 2012 du Canada (Budget 2012).

La raison d'être d'Infrastructure Canada est de diriger les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada afin de relever les défis liés à l'infrastructure publique du Canada. La mise en place d'une infrastructure solide, moderne et reconnue mondialement est un facteur clé en ce qui a trait au respect des priorités du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne une économie plus solide, un environnement plus propre et des collectivités plus prospères et plus sécuritaires.

Des renseignements plus détaillés sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les programmes d'Infrastructure Canada sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 d'Infrastructure Canada.

Méthodes de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction au moyen d'une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'énoncé des autorisations qui l'accompagne comprend les autorisations de dépenser qui ont été accordées à Infrastructure Canada par le Parlement ainsi que les crédits qui sont utilisés par le Ministère et qui sont conformes au Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2013-2014. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré au moyen d'un cadre de présentation de rapports financiers à usage déterminé conçu pour satisfaire aux besoins en matière de renseignements financiers en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement doit obtenir l'autorisation du Parlement pour pouvoir effectuer des dépenses. Les autorisations obtenues prennent la forme de limites approuvées pour chaque année en vertu de lois de crédits ou par l'entremise de la législation, sous la forme d'une autorisation législative de dépenser à des fins particulières.

Infrastructure Canada utilise la méthode de comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour l'établissement et la présentation de ses états financiers ministériels annuels dans le cadre du processus de présentation de rapports sur le rendement du Ministère. Une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses continue toutefois d'être utilisée pour les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013.

Pour l'exercice 2012-2013, des affectations bloquées dans les crédits ministériels ont été établies par le Conseil du Trésor en vue d'empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d'économies dans le Budget 2012 ne soient dépensés. En 2013-2014, les modifications aux autorisations ministérielles ont été reflétées dans le Budget principal des dépenses de 2013-2014 déposé au Parlement.

Il est important de mentionner que le présent rapport trimestriel n'a fait l'objet d'aucune vérification ou examen externe.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette partie du rapport met en relief les faits significatifs qui ont eu une incidence importante sur les ressources disponibles aux fins d'utilisation entre les exercices 2012-2013 et 2013-2014, ainsi que sur les dépenses réelles entre le quart se terminant le 31 décembre 2012 et celui se terminant le 31 décembre 2013.

En 2013-2014, Infrastructure Canada continue de mettre en œuvre les programmes liés à l'actuel plan Chantiers Canada ainsi que les autres programmes existants, et de procéder à la planification préliminaire des nouveaux programmes, y compris l'élaboration des paramètres, en lien avec le nouveau plan Chantiers Canada annoncé dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique de 2013. Le nouveau plan Chantiers Canada procurera approximativement 53 milliards de dollars sur dix ans en fonds nouveaux ou existants pour construire des routes, des ponts, des métros, des trains de banlieue et d'autres infrastructures publiques en collaboration avec les provinces, les territoires et les municipalités, y compris le Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence permanent et indexé, le volet Infrastructures provinciales territoriales de 10 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les projets d'importance nationale, régionale et locale à l'échelle du pays et le volet Infrastructures nationales de 4 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les investissements dans les projets d'importance nationale.

Tableau 1 : Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au 31 décembre 2013)

Tableau 1 - Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au 31 décembre)

Comme on peut le voir au tableau 1, dans le présent exercice, Infrastructure Canada a 4,2 milliards de dollars en crédits totaux au troisième trimestre (T3), comparativement à 5,3 milliards de dollars au T3 de l'exercice précédent, ce qui représente une diminution totale de quelque 22 %, ou de 1,1 milliard de dollars. Cette diminution s'explique presque entièrement par une diminution nette de 1,05 milliard de dollars de crédits pour contributions (crédit 45 2012-2013 /crédit 5 2013-2014), en conformité avec les besoins des flux de trésorerie des bénéficiaires. À la suite de consultations avec les partenaires, des crédits sont demandés en vue de satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie pour les projets d'infrastructure. Compte tenu de l'achèvement des projets d'infrastructure, les crédits totaux demandés pour satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie sont moindres en 2013-2014 qu'en 2012-2013.

Les permis d'exploitation ont également connu une baisse de 15 %, ou de 8,0 millions de dollars à la suite :

  • de la suppression d'une autorisation de financement de 3,5 millions de dollars à Infrastructure Canada qui sera gérée de façon centralisée pour la fourniture de locaux;
  • d'une économie de coûts et de gains d'efficacité opérationnelle de l'ordre de 5 millions de dollars;
  • d'une hausse de 0,5 million de dollars, comparativement à l'exercice précédent, en ce qui concerne le montant total reçu pour les dépenses relatives à la liste de paie, pour le report du budget de fonctionnement ainsi que pour le logiciel d'acquisition des appareils technologiques en milieu de travail.

Les dépenses liées aux contributions depuis le début de l'année ont augmenté d'environ 13 % ou de 341,6 millions de dollars par rapport à l'exercice précédent. Des changements importants sont les suivants :

Fonds affectés aux programmes Augmentation (diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
(000's)
% de changement
Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 50 392 1040 %
Fonds sur l'infrastructure frontalière 36 190 645 %
Fonds canadien sur l'infrastructure stratégique 165 412 182 %
Fonds Chantiers Canada — volet Grandes infrastructures 366 080 135 %
Financement de base pour les infrastructures des provinces et des territoires (101 857) -69 %
  • La hausse enregistrée par le Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte est attribuable à une augmentation du nombre de paiements réalisés par rapport à l'exercice précédent.
  • Dans le cadre du Fonds sur l'infrastructure frontalière, du volet Grandes infrastructures du Fonds Chantiers Canada et du Fonds canadien sur l'infrastructure stratégique, les hausses sont le résultat des avances à nos partenaires d'exécution fédéral en prévision de dépenses engagées, qui ont été envoyées plus tôt cette année comparativement à l'année dernière.
  • La diminution des paiements aux termes du Financement de base pour les provinces et les territoires est essentiellement attribuable à un important paiement versé à une province au cours du 3e trimestre de l'année 2012-2013, et qui n'était pas requis en 2013-2014.

De plus, les dépenses de fonctionnement au 31 décembre ont diminué de seulement 14 %, ou de 4,4 millions de dollars, comparativement au même trimestre en 2012-2013.

De moindres proportions que l'ensemble des autorisations et des dépenses, plusieurs écarts importants ont été signalés au niveau des dépenses prévues par article courant dans le crédit de fonctionnement. L'écart le plus important a trait à une diminution de l'ordre de 78 % dans les dépenses liées aux transports et aux communications, en grande partie en raison d'une diminution des transports étant donné qu'Infrastructure Canada mettra progressivement fin aux programmes existants et concentrera ses efforts à la planification de la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique 2013. D'autres subventions et paiements ont diminué de 76 % comparativement à 2012-2013, en raison d'un paiement qui a été versé à l'égard d'une réclamation contre l'État. Les dépenses en location ont diminués de 73 %. Cette diminution découle d'une entente conclue avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada pour la prise en charge des coûts de location d'immeubles pour lesquels ils assurent la prestation de services de locaux et de la facturation différée des coûts résiduels supérieurs au seuil normalisé de 13 % jusqu'à la fin de l'exercice financier. Le roulement de personnel a donné lieu à une diminution des coûts liés au personnel de 7 % depuis le début de l'exercice comparativement à 2012-2013.

Changements importants dans les dépenses par article courant Augmentation (diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
(000's)
% de changement
Transports et communications (295) -78 %
Autres subventions et paiements (66) -76 %
Locations (2 423) -73 %
Personnel (1 900) -7 %

Au 31 décembre 2013, le Ministère avait utilisé 71 % de ses crédits totaux actuels, comparativement à 49 % pour le même trimestre de l'exercice précédent.

Risques et incertitudes

Infrastructure Canada ne compte pas sur un niveau de financement de base continu pour les coûts d'administration et de fonctionnement. Jusqu'à l'exercice 2013-2014, les coûts de fonctionnement ont toujours été entièrement financés à même les programmes d'infrastructure. Les coûts administratifs connexes sont confirmés annuellement par le Conseil du Trésor. En 2013-2014, le budget de fonctionnement d'Infrastructure Canada a été financé à même les fonds du cadre financier. Infrastructure Canada travaille en étroite collaboration avec les agences centrales afin d'obtenir les fonds nécessaires pour la prestation des programmes existants et la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes annoncés dans le Plan d'action économique de 2013 du gouvernement du Canada.

Infrastructure Canada a adopté une méthode prévisionnelle révisée afin de mieux évaluer et estimer les besoins en matière de trésorerie de ses partenaires et d'atténuer le risque que les dépenses réelles au titre des paiements de transfert soient inférieures aux prévisions budgétaires et de réduire au minimum le besoin d'obtenir l'autorisation pour réaffecter les fonds inutilisés. Néanmoins, en raison de divers facteurs (conditions météorologiques, pénuries de main d'œuvre, etc.) qui influent sur les besoins de trésorerie pour les grands projets et qui échappent au contrôle d'Infrastructure Canada et de ses partenaires, le risque que des fonds ne soient pas utilisés demeure. Pour atténuer ce risque, Infrastructure Canada demeure constamment en contact avec ses partenaires pour se tenir au courant des changements liés au flux de trésorerie et partager les meilleures pratiques pour accélérer le traitement des réclamations.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Depuis le 25 novembre 2013, Yazmine Laroche occupe les fonctions de sous-ministre déléguée des Transports, de l'Infrastructure et des Collectivités.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

Infrastructure Canada poursuit ses efforts actuels pour mettre en œuvre les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 afin de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les interactions des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement, de moderniser et de réduire les services administratifs, et de mettre en œuvre des restrictions budgétaires de manière prudente et réfléchie.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par :

Louis Lévesque,
administrateur général

Date

Su Dazé,
dirigeante principale des finances

Date

Signé à Ottawa, Canada le 28 février 2014

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013
État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Année financière 2013-2014
(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant1
le 31 mars 2014
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé
le 31 décembre 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 45 848 9 511 26 667
Crédit 5 - Subventions et contributions 4 102 031 1 415 700 2 902 193
Autorisation législative
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 4 986 1 247 3 740
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 0 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 4 152 866 1 426 457 2 932 600
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 4 152 866 1 426 457 2 932 600

État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)

Année financière 2012-2013
(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant1, 2
le 31 mars 2013
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé
le 31 décembre 2012
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 40 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 53 861 10 940 31 111
Crédit 45 - Subventions et contributions 5 153 951 1 062 716 2 560 588
Autorisation législative
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 4 973 1 243 3 730
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 99 418 2 607 3 419
Autorisations budgétaires totales 5 312 203 1 077 506 2 598 848
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 5 312 203 1 077 506 2 598 848

[1]N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

[2]Total disponible pour l'exercice ne reflète pas les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)3

Année financière 2013-2014
(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2014
Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé
le 31 décembre 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 34 774 8 084 24 221
Transports et communications 640 26 83
Information 225 47 158
Services professionnels et spéciaux 10 545 1 861 4 959
Location 2 530 698 888
Services de réparation et d'entretien 12 7 9
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 99 12 32
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 276 17 36
Paiements de transfert 4 102 031 1 415 700 2 902 193
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 1 734 4 21
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 4 152 866 1 426 457 2 932 600

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié) (suite)3

Année financière 2012-2013
(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 33 510 8 818 26 121
Transports et communications 533 113 377
Information 687 54 202
Services professionnels et spéciaux 10 443 1 765 4 651
Location 3 746 1 384 3 311
Services de réparation et d'entretien 254 0 2
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 145 20 48
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 873 33 42
Paiements de transfert 5 253 370 1 065 324 2 564 007
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 8 644 (4) 87
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 5 312 203 1 077 507 2 598 848

[3]Les montants peuvent ne pas correspondre comme illustré en raison d'arrondissement.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Date de modification :