Office of Infrastructure of Canada
Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended September 30, 2013

Management Statement for the Quarter Ending September 30, 2013

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by Section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates as well as Canada's Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

Infrastructure Canada's raison d'être is to lead the Government of Canada's efforts in addressing Canada's public infrastructure challenges. Strong, modern, world-class public infrastructure is a key factor in achieving the Government of Canada's priorities of a stronger economy, a cleaner environment and more prosperous, safer communities.

Further information on Infrastructure Canada's mandate, responsibilities, and programs can be found in the Infrastructure Canada 2013-14 Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Infrastructure Canada spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by Infrastructure Canada consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2013-14 fiscal year (FY). This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through Appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

Infrastructure Canada uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-13 Main Estimates.

In fiscal year 2012-13, frozen allotments were established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In 2013-14, the changes to departmental authorities were reflected in the 2013-14 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

It should be noted that this quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date Results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the change in resources available for use from 2012-13 to 2013-14 and in actual expenditures from the quarter ended September 30, 2012 and the quarter ended September 30, 2013.

In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada is continuing to implement programs under the existing Building Canada Plan and conduct advance planning including the development of parameters for the New Building Canada Plan announced as part of Economic Action Plan 2013. The New Building Canada Plan provides approximately $53 billion over 10 years in new and existing funding to build roads, bridges, subways, commuter rail and other public infrastructure in cooperation with provinces, territories and municipalities including an indexed permanent Gas Tax Fund, $10 billion for a Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component that will support projects of national, regional and local significance in communities across the country, and $4 billion for a National Infrastructure Component that will support investments in projects of national significance.

Figure 1: Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities as at September 30th, 2013

Figure 1 - Bar graph of Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at September 30th)

As can be seen in Figure 1, in the current year, Infrastructure Canada has $3.9B in Total Authorities as of the end of Quarter 2 (Q2), compared to $5.1B at Q2 in the prior year, representing a total decrease of approximately 23% or $1.2B. This decrease can be explained almost entirely by a net decrease of $1.17B in Contribution authorities (Vote 45 2012-13 / Vote 5 2013-14) which is in line with recipients' cash flow requirements. Following consultations with partners, authorities are sought to match the cash requirements of infrastructure projects. As infrastructure projects are being completed, the total authorities sought to match the cash requirements are lower in 2013-14 than they were in 2012-13.

Operating authorities also decreased by 27% or $15.9M, as a result of:

  • a $4.3M transfer of funding authority to Shared Services Canada,
  • the removal of $3.5M from Infrastructure Canada's authorities to be held centrally for the provision for accommodation,
  • $5M in cost savings and operational efficiencies, and
  • Infrastructure Canada will be receiving paylist expenditures and operating budget carry forward later this year.

Year to date Contribution expenditures have decreased by approximately 1% or $11.4M in comparison to last year, as follows. Significant changes are as follows:

Program Fund Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Green Infrastructure Fund 8,831 620%
Municipal Rural Infrastructure Fund 22,803 209%
Border Infrastructure Fund 6,386 114%
Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund 16,223 55%
Building Canada Fund — Major Infrastructure (56,259) -22%
  • The increase under the Green Infrastructure Fund was due to an increase in the number of payments made in Q2 in comparison to last year.
  • Under both the Municipal Rural Infrastructure Fund and the Border Infrastructure Fund more funds were advanced to two Federal Delivery Partners for a province for projects during the first half of 2013-14 as compared to the same time period of 2012-13.
  • An increase in payments under the Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund was due primarily to a large payment to a province ($32.5M) in Q1 of 2013-14.
  • A large payment of $54M was made in 2012-13 under the Building Canada Fund – Major Infrastructure Component. As a result, there is a significant decrease in expenditures reflected in 2013-14. In addition, the outcome of improved forecasting cash flow requirements resulted in lower advances to Federal Delivery Partners paid in 2013-14 in comparison to 2012-13.

In addition, operating expenditures as of September 30 have decreased 15% or $3.0M compared to the same period during 2012-13.

Although minor in proportion to the overall authorities and spending there were several notable variances in spending by standard object within the Operating vote. The most significant of these is a 90% decrease in Rental expenditures. This is entirely due to a requirement to transfer the responsibility for the provision of accommodation to Public Works and Government Services Canada and the deferred billing of residual costs above the 13% standard threshold until fiscal year end. Other subsidies and payments decreased by 81% compared to 2012-13 when a payment for a claim against the Crown was issued. Transportation and communication expenditures are down 79% largely as a result of reduced travel as Infrastructure Canada focuses on planning for the implementation of new programs under Economic Action Plan 2013. Professional and special services were adjusted to reflect proper coding and as a result are now in line with the same quarter of last year. Employee turnover has resulted in a decrease in Personnel costs of 7% year to date over the same time period in 2012-13.

Notable Changes in Expenditures by Standard Object Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Personnel (1,166) −7%
Transportation and communications (208) −79%
Other subsidies and payments (74) −81%
Rentals (1,737) −90%
Professional and special services 211 7%

Overall, Infrastructure Canada has spent 38% of its current Total Authorities as of September 30, 2013 compared to 30% at the same point in the prior FY.

Risks and Uncertainties

Infrastructure Canada has no ongoing base level of funding for administration and operating costs. Until 2013-14, its operating requirements have always been funded entirely from infrastructure programs and related administrative costs are confirmed by Treasury Board on an annual basis. In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada's operating budget has been sourced from the fiscal framework. Without predictable ongoing operating funding, Infrastructure Canada will need to secure the necessary funding to deliver existing programs and implement the new programs announced in Canada's Economic Action Plan 2013. Infrastructure Canada is working closely with Central Agencies to establish a sustainable level of funding for operating expenditures.

Infrastructure Canada has adopted a revised forecasting method to better assess and estimate the cash flow requirements of its partners to reduce the risk that actual transfer payment expenses will be less than budget and minimize the need to seek authority to re-profile lapsed funds. Nonetheless, because of the varied factors (weather, labour shortages, etc.) that influence the cash flow requirements for major projects and are beyond the control of Infrastructure Canada and its partners, the risk of lapsed funding remains. To mitigate this risk, Infrastructure Canada maintains constant contact with partners to keep current on cash flow changes and shares best practices to expedite claims processing.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Effective July 15, 2013, Order in Council 2013-0869 transfers Infrastructure Canada to the President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada from Transport Canada. As a result, both Infrastructure Canada's operating and contribution vote numbers have changed. Of note, there have been no changes to the Minister or Deputy Minister responsible for Infrastructure Canada.

Infrastructure Canada's main priority for 2013-14 is working with partners to ensure commitments made in Budget 2013, specifically the $53 billion, 10-year New Building Canada Plan, are operationalized.

Revisions to the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conferences and Events have and will continue to require additional work to integrate changes into established practice and procedures.

Effort will be required by Infrastructure Canada to implement the new Public Works Government Services Canada's Travel Management System being developed by the new travel management company.

Budget 2012 Implementation

Infrastructure Canada continues ongoing efforts to implement measures announced in Budget 2012 to refocus government and programs; make it easier for Canadians and businesses to deal with their government; modernize and reduce the back office; and carefully and thoughtfully exercise budgetary restraint.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by:

Louis Lévesque,
Deputy Head

Date

Su Dazé,
Chief Financial Officer

Date

Signed in Ottawa, Ontario, November 29, 2013

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2013-2014

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending* note 1
March 31, 2014
Used during the quarter ended
September 30, 2013
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 42,151 9,165 17,156
Vote 5 - Contributions 3,877,559 388,557 1,486,493
Statutory      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,986 1,247 2,493
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 0 0 0
Total Budgetary authorities 3,924,696 398,968 1,506,142
Non-budgetary authorities 0 0 0
Total authorities 3,924,696 398,968 1,506,142

[*]Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2012-2013

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending** note 2, *** note 3
March 31, 2013
Used during the quarter ended
September 30, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 40 - Net Operating expenditures 58,092 10,518 20,171
Vote 45 - Contributions 5,045,585 364,121 1,497,872
Statutory      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,973 1,244 2,487
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 0 812 812
Total Budgetary authorities 5,108,650 376,694 1,521,341
Non-budgetary authorities 0 0 0
Total authorities 5,108,650 376,694 1,521,341

[**]Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

[***]Total available for use does not reflect measures annonced in Budget 2012.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2013-2014

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2014
Expended during the quarter ended
September 30, 2013
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,642 7,952 16,138
Transportation and communications 528 37 56
Information 189 37 111
Professional and special services 8,867 2,304 3,097
Rentals 2,127 94 190
Repair and maintenance 10 1 2
Utilities, materials and supplies 83 12 20
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 232 13 19
Transfer payments 3,877,559 388,557 1,486,493
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 1,458 (39) 17
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,924,696 398,968 1,506,142

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2012-2013

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2013
Expended during the quarter ended
September 30, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,893 8,662 17,303
Transportation and communications 900 182 264
Information 687 84 148
Professional and special services 13,923 1,792 2,886
Rentals 3,746 929 1,927
Repair and maintenance 254 2 2
Utilities, materials and supplies 145 16 28
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 873 7 9
Transfer payments 5,045,585 364,932 1,498,683
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 8,644 88 91
Total net budgetary expenditures 5,108,650 376,694 1,521,341

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Date modified:

Bureau de l'infrastructure du Canada
Rapport financier pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2013

Énoncé de la direction pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2013

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les critères relatifs au format et à la manière établis par le Conseil du Trésor. Il devrait être lu en se référant au Budget principal des dépenses de même qu'avec le Plan d'action économique 2012 du Canada (Budget 2012).

La raison d'être d'Infrastructure Canada est de diriger les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada afin de relever les défis liés à l'infrastructure publique du Canada. La mise en place d'une infrastructure solide, moderne et reconnue mondialement est un facteur clé en ce qui a trait au respect des priorités du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne une économie plus solide, un environnement plus propre et des collectivités plus prospères et plus sécuritaires.

Des renseignements plus détaillés sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les programmes d'Infrastructure Canada sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 d'Infrastructure Canada.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction au moyen d'une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'énoncé des autorisations qui l'accompagne comprend les autorisations de dépenser qui ont été accordées à Infrastructure Canada par le Parlement ainsi que les crédits qui sont utilisés par le Ministère et qui sont conformes au Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2013-2014. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré au moyen d'un cadre de présentation de rapports financiers à usage déterminé conçu pour satisfaire aux besoins en matière de renseignements financiers en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement doit obtenir l'autorisation du Parlement pour pouvoir effectuer des dépenses. Les autorisations obtenues prennent la forme de limites approuvées pour chaque année en vertu de lois de crédits ou par l'entremise de la législation, sous la forme d'une autorisation législative de dépenser à des fins particulières.

Infrastructure Canada utilise la méthode de comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour l'établissement et la présentation de ses états financiers ministériels annuels dans le cadre du processus de présentation de rapports sur le rendement du Ministère. Une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses continue toutefois d'être utilisée pour les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013.

Pour l'exercice 2012-2013, des affectations bloquées dans les crédits ministériels ont été établies par le Conseil du Trésor en vue d'empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d'économies dans le Budget 2012 ne soient dépensés. En 2013-2014, les modifications aux autorisations ministérielles ont été reflétées dans le Budget principal des dépenses de 2013-2014 déposé au Parlement.

Il est important de mentionner que le présent rapport trimestriel n'a fait l'objet d'aucune vérification ou examen externe.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette partie du rapport met en relief les faits significatifs qui ont eu une incidence importante sur les ressources disponibles aux fins d'utilisation entre les exercices 2012-2013 et 2013-2014, ainsi que sur les dépenses réelles entre le 30 septembre 2012, date de clôture du premier trimestre, et le 30 septembre 2013.

En 2013-2014, Infrastructure Canada continue de mettre en œuvre les programmes liés à l'actuel plan Chantiers Canada et de procéder à la planification préliminaire des nouveaux programmes, y compris l'élaboration des paramètres, en lien avec le Nouveau plan Chantiers Canada annoncé dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique de 2013. Le Nouveau plan Chantiers Canada procurera approximativement 53 milliards de dollars sur dix ans de fonds nouveaux ou existants pour construire des routes, des ponts, des métros, des trains de banlieue et d'autres infrastructures publiques en collaboration avec les provinces, les territoires et les municipalités, y compris le Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence permanent et indexé, le volet Infrastructures provinciales territoriales de 10 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les projets d'importance nationale, régionale et locale à l'échelle du pays et le volet Infrastructures nationales de 4 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les investissements dans les projets d'importance nationale.

Tableau 1 : Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels au 30 septembre 2013

Tableau 1 - Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au 30 septembre)

Comme on peut le voir au tableau  1, dans le présent exercice, Infrastructure Canada a 3,9 milliards de dollars en crédits totaux au deuxième trimestre (T2), comparativement à 5,1 milliards de dollars au T2 de l'exercice précédent, ce qui représente une diminution totale de quelque 23 %, ou de 1,2 milliard de dollars. Cette diminution s'explique presque entièrement par une diminution nette de 1,17 milliard de dollars de crédits pour contributions (crédit 45 2012-2013 /crédit 5 2013-2014), en conformité avec les besoins des flux de trésorerie des bénéficiaires. À la suite de consultations avec les partenaires, des crédits sont demandés en vue de satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie pour les projets d'infrastructure. Compte tenu de l'achèvement des projets d'infrastructure, les crédits totaux demandés pour satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie sont moindres en 2013-2014 qu'en 2012-2013.

Les permis d'exploitation ont également connu une baisse de 27 %, ou de 15,9 M$ à la suite :

  • du transfert d'une autorisation de financement de 4,3 M$ à Services partagés Canada,
  • de la suppression d'une autorisation de financement de 3,5 M$ à Infrastructure Canada qui sera gérée de façon centralisée pour la fourniture de locaux,
  • d'une économie de coûts et de gains d'efficacité opérationnelle de l'ordre de 5 M$, et
  • Infrastructure Canada recevra les dépenses relatives à la liste de paie et le report du budget de fonctionnement plus tard cette année.

Les dépenses liées aux contributions depuis le début de l'année ont diminué de 1 % ou de 11,4 M$ par rapport à l'exercice précédent. Des changements importants sont les suivants :

Fonds affectés aux programmes Augmentation (diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
(000's)
% de changement
Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 8 831 620 %
Fonds sur l'infrastructure municipale rurale 22 803 209 %
Fonds sur l'infrastructure frontalière 6 386 114 %
Financement de base pour les infrastructures des provinces et des territoires 16 223 55 %
Fonds Chantiers Canada — volet Grandes infrastructures (56 259) −22 %
  • La hausse enregistrée par le Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte est attribuable à une augmentation du nombre de paiements réalisés au T2 par rapport à l'exercice précédent.
  • Dans le cadre du Fonds sur l'infrastructure municipale rurale et du Fonds sur l'infrastructure frontalière, davantage de fonds ont été avancés à deux partenaires d'exécution fédéraux pour une province pour des projets réalisés au cours du premier semestre de 2013-2014 comparativement à la même période de 2012-2013.
  • L'augmentation des paiements de transfert aux termes du Financement de base pour les provinces et les territoires provient essentiellement d'un important paiement effectué pour une province (32,5 M$) au T1.
  • Un important versement de 54 M$ a été effectué en 2012-2013 dans le cadre du Fonds Chantiers Canada — volet Grandes infrastructures. Par conséquent, on enregistre une baisse considérable des dépenses en 2013-2014. Par ailleurs, une meilleure prévision des besoins en matière de trésorerie a conduit à une diminution des avances versées en 2013-2014 par rapport à 2012-2013.

Les dépenses actuelles au 30 septembre ont diminué de seulement 15 %, ou de 3,0 M$, par rapport aux dépenses réalisées pour le même trimestre en 2012-2013.

De moindre proportion que l'ensemble des autorisations et des dépenses, plusieurs écarts importants ont été signalés au niveau des dépenses prévues par article courant dans le crédit de fonctionnement. L'écart le plus important a trait à une diminution de l'ordre de 90 % dans les dépenses en location. Cette diminution découle d'un accord conclu avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada pour la prise en charge des coûts de location d'immeubles pour lesquels ils assurent la prestation de services de locaux et de la facturation différée des coûts résiduels supérieurs au seuil normalisé de 13 % jusqu'à la fin de l'exercice financier. D'autres subventions et paiements ont diminué de 81 % en raison d'un règlement à l'amiable d'une contestation en matière d'emploi déposée en 2012-2013. Les dépenses liées aux transports et aux communications ont baissé de 79 % en grande partie en raison d'une diminution des transports étant donné que le Ministère mettra progressivement fin aux programmes existants et concentrera ses efforts à la planification de la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique 2013. Les services professionnels et spéciaux ont été ajustés pour refléter la codification appropriée et, par conséquent, cadrent désormais avec les chiffres de la même période de l'exercice précédent. Le roulement de personnel a donné lieu à une diminution des coûts liés au personnel de 7 % depuis le début de l'exercice comparativement à 2012-2013.

Changement importants dans les dépenses par article courant Augmentation (diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
(000's)
% de changement
Personnel (1 166) −7 %
Transports et communications (208) −79 %
Autres subventions et paiements (74) −81 %
Locations (1 737) −90 %
Services professionnels et spéciaux 211 7 %

Au 30 septembre 2013, le Ministère avait utilisé 38 % de ses crédits totaux actuels, comparativement à 30 % pour le même trimestre de l'exercice précédent.

Risques et incertitudes

Infrastructure Canada ne compte pas sur un niveau de financement de base continu pour les coûts d'administration et de fonctionnement. Jusqu'à l'exercice 2013-2014, les coûts de fonctionnement ont toujours été entièrement financés à même les programmes liés à l'infrastructure. Les coûts administratifs connexes sont confirmés annuellement par le Conseil du Trésor. En 2013-2014, le budget de fonctionnement d'Infrastructure Canada a été financé à même les fonds du cadre financier. Sans fonds de fonctionnement permanents, le Ministère devra obtenir les fonds nécessaires pour la prestation des programmes existants et la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes annoncés dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique de 2013 du gouvernement du Canada. Le Ministère travaille en étroite collaboration avec les organismes centraux à l'établissement d'un niveau de financement durable pour les dépenses de fonctionnement.

Infrastructure Canada a adopté une méthode prévisionnelle révisée afin de mieux évaluer et estimer les besoins en matière de trésorerie de ses partenaires et d'atténuer le risque que les dépenses réelles au titre des paiements de transfert soient inférieures aux prévisions budgétaires et de réduire au minimum le besoin d'obtenir l'autorisation pour réaffecter les fonds inutilisés. Néanmoins, en raison de divers facteurs (conditions météorologiques, pénuries de main d'œuvre, etc.) qui influent sur les besoins de trésorerie pour les grands projets et qui échappent au contrôle d'Infrastructure Canada et de ses partenaires, le risque que des fonds ne soient pas utilisés demeure. Pour atténuer ce risque, Infrastructure Canada demeure constamment en contact avec ses partenaires pour se tenir au courant des changements liés au flux de trésorerie et partager les meilleures pratiques pour accélérer le traitement des réclamations.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Depuis le 15 juillet 2013, aux termes du décret 2013-0869, Infrastructure Canada ne relève plus de Transport Canada, mais du président du Conseil privé de la Reine pour le Canada. Par conséquent, les crédits du Ministère en ce qui a trait au fonctionnement et aux contributions ont changé. Toutefois, le ministre et le sous-ministre d'INFC sont demeurés à leur poste.

La priorité de première importance d'Infrastructure Canada pour 2013-2014 consiste à travailler avec ses partenaires pour assurer le respect des engagements pris dans le cadre du budget de 2013, plus précisément la concrétisation du nouveau plan Chantiers Canada de 53 milliards de dollars sur dix ans.

Les changements apportés à la directive du Conseil du Trésor sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements continueront de nécessiter des efforts additionnels pour leur intégration au sein des pratiques et des procédures établies.

L'attribution d'un nouveau contrat pour la gestion des services de voyages du gouvernement nécessitera la réorientation des ressources pour la mise en œuvre du nouveau système de gestion des voyages, élaboré par une nouvelle entreprise de gestion de voyages.

Mise en œuvre du budget de 2012

Infrastructure Canada poursuit ses efforts actuels pour mettre en œuvre les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012 afin de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les interactions des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement, de moderniser et de réduire les services administratifs, et de mettre en œuvre des restrictions budgétaires de manière prudente et réfléchie.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par :

Louis Lévesque,
administrateur général

Date

Su Dazé,
dirigeante principale des finances

Date

Signé à Ottawa, Canada, le 29 août 2013

État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Année financière 2013-2014

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant* note 1
le 31 mars 2014
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le
30 septembre 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 42 151 9 165 17 156
Crédit 5 - Subventions et contributions 3 877 559 388 557 1 486 493
Autorisation législative      
(L) Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 4 986 1 247 2 493
(L) Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 0 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 924 696 398 968 1 506 142
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 3 924 696 398 968 1 506 142

[*]N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)
Année financière 2012-2013

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant** note 2, *** note 3
le 31 mars 2013
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé
le 30 septembre 2012
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 40 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 58 092 10 518 20 171
Crédit 45 - Subventions et contributions 5 045 585 364 121 1 497 872
Autorisation législative      
(L) Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 4 973 1 244 2 487
(L) Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 0 812 812
Autorisations budgétaires totales 5 108 650 376 694 1 521 341
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 5 108 650 376 694 1 521 341

[**]N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

[***]Total disponible pour l'exercice ne reflète pas les mesures annoncés dans le budget 2012.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Dépenses ministérielle budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
Année financière 2013-2014

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2014
Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé
le 30 septembre 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 33 642 7 952 16 138
Transports et communications 528 37 56
Information 189 37 111
Services professionnels et spéciaux 8 867 2 304 3 097
Location 2 127 94 190
Services de réparation et d'entretien 10 1 2
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 83 12 20
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrage 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 232 13 19
Paiements de transfer 3 877 559 388 557 1 486 493
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 1 458 (39) 17
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 924 696 398 968 1 506 142

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié) (suite)
Année financière 2012-2013

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2013
Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé
le 30 septembre 2012
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 33 893 8 662 17 303
Transports et communications 900 182 264
Information 687 84 148
Services professionnels et spéciaux 13 923 1 792 2 886
Location 3 746 929 1 927
Services de réparation et d'entretien 254 2 2
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 145 16 28
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrage 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 873 7 9
Paiements de transfert 5 045 585 364 932 1 498 683
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 8 644 88 91
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 5 108 650 376 694 1 521 341

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Date de modification :