Office of Infrastructure of Canada
Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended June 30, 2013

Management Statement for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2013

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by Section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates as well as Canada's Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

Infrastructure Canada's raison d'être is to lead the Government of Canada's efforts in addressing Canada's public infrastructure challenges. Strong, modern, world-class public infrastructure is a key factor in achieving the Government of Canada's priorities of a stronger economy, a cleaner environment and more prosperous, safer communities. Further information on Infrastructure Canada's mandate, responsibilities, and programs can be found in the Infrastructure Canada 2013-14 Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Infrastructure Canada spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by Infrastructure Canada consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2013-14 fiscal year (FY). This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through Appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

Infrastructure Canada uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-13 Main Estimates.

In fiscal year 2012-2013, frozen allotments were established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In 2013-2014, the changes to departmental authorities were reflected in the 2013-2014 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

It should be noted that this quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date Results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the change in resources available for use from FY 2012-13 to FY 2013-14 and in actual expenditures between the first quarter ended June 30, 2012 and the first quarter ended June 30, 2013.

In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada is continuing to wrap-up programs under the existing Building Canada plan and conduct advance planning including the development of parameters for the New Building Canada Plan announced as part of Economic Action Plan 2013. The New Building Canada Plan provides approximately $53 billion over 10 years in new and existing funding to build roads, bridges, subways, commuter rail and other public infrastructure in cooperation with provinces, territories and municipalities including an indexed permanent Gas Tax Fund, $10 billion for a Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Component that will support projects of national, regional and local significance in communities across the country, and $4 billion for a National Infrastructure Component that will support investments in projects of national significance.

Figure 1: Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities as at June 30th, 2013

Figure 1 - Bar graph of Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at Q1)

As can be seen in Figure 1, in the current year, Infrastructure Canada has $3.9B in Total Authorities as of the end of Quarter 1 (Q1), compared to $5.1B at Q1 in the prior year, representing a total decrease of approximately 23% or $1.2B. This decrease can be explained almost entirely by a net decrease of $1.17B in Contribution authorities (Vote 40/45) due to the winding down of current programs. Following consultations with partners, authorities are sought to match the cash requirements of infrastructure projects. As infrastructure projects are being completed, the total authorities sought to match the cash requirements are lower in 2013-14 than they were in 2012-13.

On a quarterly basis Contribution expenditures were down a total of 3% broken down as follows:

Program Fund Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund 29,437 181%
Gas Tax Fund (19,220) −2%
Building Canada Fund — Communities Component (26) −62%
Building Canada Fund — Major Infrastructure Component (13,765) −54%
Canada Strategic Infrastructure Fund (4,238) −39%
Municipal Rural Infrastructure Fund (1,790) −41%
Total (35,815) −3%
  • The significant increase in payments under the Provincial-Territorial Infrastructure Base Fund was entirely due to a large payment to Ontario ($32.5M).
  • All other fund payments/advances were down with the most significant decreases in Building Canada Fund (54%-62%) payments as a result of the improved method for forecasting cash flow requirements. Since advances were previously issued, less money is now required for the final payment of related claims.

Operating authorities also decreased by 23% or $12.8M, as a result of

  • a $4.3M transfer of funding authority to Shared Services Canada,
  • the removal of $3.5M from Infrastructure Canada's authorities to be held centrally for the provision for accommodation, and
  • $5M in cost savings and operational efficiencies.

In contrast, actual expenditures as of June 30 have only decreased 12% or $1.1M compared to the same quarter of FY 2012-13.

Infrastructure Canada has used 28% of its current Total Authorities as of June 30, 2013, compared to 22% at the same point in the prior FY. This change is largely due to the reduced authority levels compared to the same period last year.

Although minor in proportion to the overall authorities and spending there were several notable variances in spending by standard object within the Operating vote. The most significant of these is a 90% decrease in Rental expenditures. This is entirely due to an agreement with Public Works and Government Services Canada to assume building lease costs under their responsibility for the provision of accommodation and the deferred billing of residual costs above the 13% standard threshold until fiscal year end. Transportation and Communication expenditures are down 77% largely as a result of reduced travel as the department winds down its programs and focuses on planning for the implementation of new programs under the Economic Action Plan 2013. Professional and Special Services were also down 28% largely as the result of reduced spending on information technology consultants as part of cost savings measures. Personnel costs were down 5% for the first quarter compared to 2012-13.

Notable Changes to Expenditures by Standard Object Increase/(Decrease) versus Prior Year-to-date
(000's)
% Change
Personnel (456) −5%
Transportation and communications (63) −77%
Professional and special services (301) −28%
Rentals (902) −90%

Risks and Uncertainties

Infrastructure Canada has no ongoing base level of funding for administration and operating costs. Until 2013-14, its operating requirements have always been funded entirely from infrastructure programs and related administrative costs are confirmed by Treasury Board on an annual basis. In 2013-14, Infrastructure Canada's operating budget has been sourced from the fiscal framework. Without predictable ongoing operating funding, the department will need to secure the necessary funding to deliver existing programs and implement new programs announced in Canada's Economic Action Plan 2013. The Department is working closely with Central Agencies to establish a sustainable level of funding for operating expenditures.

Canada's Economic Action Plan 2013 announcement of whole-of-government initiatives designed to modernize government administration to improve services and achieve efficiencies will be a source of continued pressures for reducing departmental spending. In particular, the appropriation of significant funding to Shared Services Canada for email, data centres and telecommunications, in addition to overall budget reductions, reduces departmental capacity to respond to central IM/IT priorities

The department has adopted a revised forecasting method to better assess and estimate the cash flow requirements of its partners to reduce the risk that actual transfer payment expenses will be less than budget and minimize the need to seek authority to re-profile lapsed funds. Nonetheless, because of the varied factors, (weather, labour shortages, etc.) beyond the control of the department and its partners, that influence the cash flow requirements for major projects, the risk of lapsed funding remains. To mitigate this risk, the Department maintains constant contact with partners to keep current on cash flow changes and shares best practices to expedite claims processing.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Infrastructure Canada's main priority for 2013-14 is working with partners to ensure commitments made in Budget 2013, specifically the $53 billion, 10-year New Building Canada Plan, are operationalized.

Revisions to the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conferences and Events have and will continue to require additional work to integrate changes into established practice and procedures.

The awarding of a new contract for management of Government Travel Services will require the re-orientation of limited current resources to implement a new Travel Management System being developed by the new travel management company.

Budget 2012 Implementation

Infrastructure Canada continues ongoing efforts to implement measures announced in Budget 2012 to refocus government and programs; make it easier for Canadians and business to deal with their government; modernize and reduce the back office; and carefully and thoughtfully exercise budgetary restraint.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by:

Louis Lévesque,
Deputy Head

Date

Su Dazé,
Chief Financial Officer

Date

Signed in Ottawa, Ontario, August 29, 2013

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2013
Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2013-2014

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending* note 1
March 31, 2014
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2013
Year-to-date used at
quarter-end
Vote 35 - Operating expenditures 42,161 7,991 7,991
Vote 40- Contributions 3,877,559 1,097,936 1,097,936
Statutory      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,986 1,247 1,247
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 0 0 0
Total Budgetary authorities 3,924,706 1,107,174 1,107,174
Non-budgetary authorities 0 0 0
Total authorities 3,924,706 1,107,174 1,107,174

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2012-2013

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending* note 1, ** note 2
March 31, 2013
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 40 - Net Operating expenditures 55,006 9,653 9,653
Vote 45- Contributions 5,045,585 1,133,751 1,133,751
Statutory      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 4,973 1,243 1,243
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 0 0 0
Total Budgetary authorities 5,105,564 1,144,647 1,144,647
Non-budgetary authorities 0 0 0
Total authorities 5,105,564 1,144,647 1,144,647

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

**Total available for use does not reflect measures annonced in Budget 2012.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2013
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2013-2014

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2014
Expended during the quarter ended
June 30, 2013
Year-to-date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,642 8,185 8,185
Transportation and communications 538 19 19
Information 189 73 73
Professional and special services 8,867 793 793
Rentals 2,127 96 96
Repair and maintenance 11 1 1
Utilities, materials and supplies 83 8 8
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 232 7 7
Transfer payments 3,877,559 1,097,936 1,097,936
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 1,458 56 56
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,924,706 1,107,174 1,107,174

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2012-2013

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2013
Expended during the quarter ended
June 30, 2012
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,229 8,641 8,641
Transportation and communications 837 82 82
Information 657 64 64
Professional and special services 12,075 1,094 1,094
Rentals 3,388 998 998
Repair and maintenance 180 0 0
Utilities, materials and supplies 135 12 12
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 0 0 0
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 835 2 2
Transfer payments 5,045,585 1,133,751 1,133,751
Public debt charges 0 0 0
Other subsidies and payments 8,642 3 3
Total net budgetary expenditures 5,105,563 1,144,647 1,144,647

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Date modified:

Bureau de l'infrastructure du Canada
Rapport financier pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2013

Énoncé de la direction pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2013

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les critères relatifs au format et à la manière établis par le Conseil du Trésor. Il devrait être lu en se référant au Budget principal des dépenses de même qu'avec le Plan d'action économique 2012 du Canada (Budget 2012).

La raison d'être d'Infrastructure Canada est de diriger les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada afin de relever les défis liés à l'infrastructure publique du Canada. La mise en place d'une infrastructure solide, moderne et reconnue mondialement est un facteur clé en ce qui a trait au respect des priorités du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne une économie plus solide, un environnement plus propre et des collectivités plus prospères et plus sécuritaires.

Des renseignements plus détaillés sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les programmes d'Infrastructure Canada sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2013-2014 d'Infrastructure Canada.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction au moyen d'une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'énoncé des autorisations qui l'accompagne comprend les autorisations de dépenser qui ont été accordées à Infrastructure Canada par le Parlement ainsi que les crédits qui sont utilisés par le Ministère et qui sont conformes au Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2013-14. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré au moyen d'un cadre de présentation de rapports financiers à usage déterminé conçu pour satisfaire aux besoins en matière de renseignements financiers en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement doit obtenir l'autorisation du Parlement pour pouvoir effectuer des dépenses. Les autorisations obtenues prennent la forme de limites approuvées pour chaque année en vertu de lois de crédits ou par l'entremise de la législation, sous la forme d'une autorisation législative de dépenser à des fins particulières.

Infrastructure Canada utilise la méthode de comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour l'établissement et la présentation de ses états financiers ministériels annuels dans le cadre du processus de présentation de rapports sur le rendement du Ministère. Une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses continue toutefois d'être utilisée pour les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars, après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-13.

Il importe de mentionner que le présent rapport trimestriel n'a fait l'objet d'aucune vérification ou examen externe.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs au 30 juin 2013

Cette partie du rapport met en relief les faits significatifs qui ont eu une incidence importante sur les ressources disponibles aux fins d'utilisation entre les exercices 2012-2013 et 2013-2014, ainsi que sur les dépenses réelles entre le 30 juin 2012, date de clôture du premier trimestre, et le 30 juin 2013.

Au cours de 2013-2014, Infrastructure Canada mettra fin aux programmes liés au plan actuel Chantiers Canada et procédera à la planification préliminaire des nouveaux programmes, y compris l'élaboration des paramètres, en lien avec le Nouveau plan Chantiers Canada annoncé dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique de 2013. Le Nouveau plan Chantiers Canada procurera approximativement 53 milliards de dollars sur dix ans de fonds nouveaux ou existants pour construire des routes, des ponts, des métros, des trains de banlieue et d'autres infrastructures publiques en collaboration avec les provinces, les territoires et les municipalités, y compris le Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence permanent et indexé, le volet Infrastructures provinciales territoriales de 10 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les projets d'importance nationale, régionale et locale à l'échelle du pays et le volet Infrastructures nationales de 4 milliards de dollars qui appuiera les investissements dans les projets d'importance nationale.

Tableau 1 : Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels au 30 juin 2013

Tableau 1 - Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au premier trimestre)

Comme on peut le voir au tableau 1, dans le présent exercice, Infrastructure Canada a 3,9 milliards de dollars en crédits totaux au premier trimestre (T1), comparativement à 5,1 milliards de dollars au T1 de l'exercice précédent, ce qui représente une diminution totale de quelque 23 %, ou de 1,2 milliard de dollars. Cette diminution s'explique presque entièrement par une diminution nette de 1,17 milliard de dollars de crédits pour contributions (crédit 40/45), en raison du déclin des programmes actuels. À la suite de consultations avec les partenaires, des crédits sont demandés en vue de satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie pour les projets d'infrastructure. Compte tenu de l'achèvement des projets d'infrastructure, les crédits totaux demandés pour satisfaire aux besoins de trésorerie sont moindres en 2013-2014 qu'en 2012-2013.

Sur une base trimestrielle, les dépenses liées aux contributions sont réduites de 3 % au total, de la façon suivante :

Fonds affectés aux programmes Augmentation/(diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
(000's)
% de changement
Financement de base pour les infrastructures des provinces et des territoires 29 437 181 %
Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence (19 220) −2 %
Fonds Chantiers Canada — volet Collectivités (26) −62 %
Fonds Chantiers Canada — volet Grandes infrastructures (13 765) −54 %
Fonds canadien sur l'infrastructure stratégique (4 238) −39 %
Fonds sur l'infrastructure municipal rurale (1, 790) −41 %
Total (35 815) −3 %
  • L'augmentation suffisamment importante des paiements de transfert aux termes du Financement de base pour les provinces et les territoires provient entièrement d'un important paiement effectué pour l'Ontario (32,5 M$).
  • Les autres paiements et avances provenant de fonds ont diminué et la baisse la plus importante a été enregistrée avec le Fonds Chantiers Canada (réduction des paiements de 54 à 62 %) en raison de l'amélioration de la méthode prévisionnelle pour les besoins de trésorerie. Comme les avances avaient été préalablement consenties, les besoins de trésorerie sont moindres pour le paiement final des réclamations connexes.

Les permis d'exploitation ont également connu une baisse de 23 %, ou de 12,8 M$ à la suite :

  • du transfert d'une autorisation de financement de 4,3 M$ à Services partagés Canada;
  • de la suppression d'une autorisation de financement de 3,5 M$ à Infrastructure Canada qui sera gérée de façon centralisée pour la fourniture de locaux;
  • d'une économie de coûts et de gains d'efficacité opérationnelle de l'ordre de 5 M$.

Les dépenses actuelles au 30 juin ont diminué de seulement 12 %, ou de 1,1 M$, par rapport aux dépenses réalisées pour le même trimestre en 2012-2013.

Au 30 juin 2013, le Ministère avait utilisé 28 % de ses crédits totaux actuels, comparativement à 22 % pour le même trimestre de l'exercice précédent. Ce changement découle principalement de la réduction des niveaux d'autorisation par rapport à la même période de l'exercice précédent.

De moindre proportion que l'ensemble des autorisations et des dépenses, plusieurs écarts importants ont été signalés au niveau des dépenses prévues par article courant dans le crédit de fonctionnement. L'écart le plus important a trait à une diminution de l'ordre de 90 % dans les dépenses en location. Cette diminution découle d'un accord conclu avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada - pour la prise en charge des coûts de location d'immeubles pour lesquels ils assurent la prestation de services de locaux et de la facturation différée des coûts résiduels supérieurs au seuil normalisé de 13 % jusqu'à la fin de l'exercice financier. Les dépenses liées aux transports et aux communications ont baissé de 77 % en grande partie en raison d'une diminution des transports étant donné que le Ministère mettra progressivement fin aux programmes existants et concentrera ses efforts à la planification de la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique 2013. Par ailleurs, les services professionnels et spéciaux ont aussi diminué de 28 % principalement en raison de la réduction des dépenses relatives aux services d'experts-conseils en technologie de l'information dans le cadre des mesures d'atténuation des coûts. En dernier lieu, les frais liés au personnel ont diminué de 5 % pour le premier trimestre en comparaison avec l'exercice 2012-2013.

Changement importants dans les dépenses par article courant Augmentation (diminution) par rapport à l'exercice précédent à ce jour
% de changement
Personnel (456) −5 %
Transports et communications (63) −77 %
Services professionels et spéciaux (301) −28 %
Locations (902) −90 %

Risques et incertitudes

Infrastructure Canada ne compte pas sur un niveau de financement de base continu pour les coûts d'administration et de fonctionnement.Jusqu'à l'exercice 2012-2013, les coûts de fonctionnement ont toujours été entièrement financés à même les programmes liés à l'infrastructure. Les coûts administratifs connexes sont confirmés annuellement par le Conseil du Trésor. En 2013-2014, le budget de fonctionnement d'Infrastructure Canada a été financé à même les fonds du cadre financier. Sans fonds de fonctionnement permanents, le Ministère devra obtenir les fonds nécessaires pour la prestation des programmes existants et la mise en œuvre des nouveaux programmes annoncés dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique de 2013 du gouvernement du Canada. Le Ministère travaille en étroite collaboration avec les organismes centraux à l'établissement d'un niveau de financement durable pour les dépenses de fonctionnement.

Dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique 2013 du gouvernement du Canada, l'annonce d'initiatives pangouvernementales — visant à moderniser l'administration gouvernementale afin d'améliorer les services et de réaliser des économies - sera une source de pressions constantes pour réduire les dépenses ministérielles. Plus précisément, l'affectation de fonds importants à Services partagés Canada pour les services de courrier électronique, les centres de données et les télécommunications, en plus des compressions budgétaires globales, réduisent la capacité du Ministère de donner suite aux priorités en matière de GI-TI.

Le Ministère a adopté une méthode prévisionnelle révisée afin de mieux évaluer et estimer les besoins en matière de trésorerie de ses partenaires et d'atténuer le risque que les dépenses réelles au titre des paiements de transfert soient inférieures aux prévisions budgétaires et de réduire au minimum le besoin d'obtenir l'autorisation pour réaffecter les fonds inutilisés. Toutefois, en raison de diverses circonstances (conditions météorologiques, pénuries de main d'œuvre, etc.) qui échappent au contrôle du Ministère et de ses partenaires et qui influent sur les besoins de trésorerie pour les principaux projets, il y a toujours un risque de réaffectation des coûts. Pour atténuer ce risque, le Ministère demeure constamment en contact avec ses partenaires pour se tenir au courant des changements liés au flux de trésorerie et partager les meilleures pratiques pour accélérer le traitement des réclamations.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

La priorité de première importance d'Infrastructure Canada pour 2013-2014 consiste à travailler avec ses partenaires pour assurer le respect des engagements pris dans le cadre du budget de 2013, plus précisément la concrétisation du nouveau plan Chantiers Canada de 53 milliards de dollars sur dix ans.

Les changements apportés à la directive du Conseil du Trésor sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements continueront de nécessiter des efforts additionnels pour leur intégration au sein des pratiques et des procédures établies.

L'attribution d'un nouveau contrat pour la gestion des services de voyages du gouvernement nécessitera la réorientation des ressources actuelles restreintes pour la mise en œuvre du nouveau système de gestion des voyages, élaboré par une nouvelle entreprise de gestion de voyages.

Mise en œuvre du budget de 2012

Infrastructure Canada poursuit ses efforts actuels pour mettre en œuvre les mesures annoncées dans le budget de 2012 afin de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les interactions des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement, de moderniser et de réduire les services administratifs, et de mettre en œuvre des restrictions budgétaires de manière prudente et réfléchie.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par :

Louis Lévesque,
administrateur général

Date

Su Dazé,
dirigeante principale des finances

Date

Signé à Ottawa, Canada, le 29 août 2013

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2013
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Année financière 2013-2014

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant* note 1
le 31 mars 2014
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le
30 juin 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 35 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 42 161 7 991 7 991
Crédit 40 - Subventions et contributions 3 877 559 1 097 936 1 097 936
Autorisation législative      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages des employés 4 986 1 247 1 247
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 0 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 924 706 1 107 174 1 107 174
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 3 924 706 1 107 174 1 107 174

État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)
Année financière 2012-2013

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant* note 1, ** note 2
le 31 mars 2013
Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé
le 30 juin 2012
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 40 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 55 006 9 653 9 653
Crédit 45- Subventions et contributions 5 045 585 1 133 751 1 133 751
Autorisation législative      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantage sociaux des employés 4 973 1 243 1 243
(L) - Fonds pour l'ìnfrastructure verte 0 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 5 105 564 1 144 647 1 144 647
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 5 105 564 1 144 647 1 144 647

*N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

**Total disponible pour l'exercice ne reflète pas les mesures annoncés dans le budget 2012.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2013
Dépenses ministérielle budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
Année financière 2013-2014

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2014
Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé
le 30 juin 2013
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 33 642 8 185 8 185
Transports et communications 538 19 19
Information 189 73 73
Services professionnels et spéciaux 8 867 793 793
Location 2 127 96 96
Services de réparation et d'entretien 11 1 1
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 83 8 8
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrage 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 232 7 7
Paiements de transfer 3 877 559 1 097 936 1 097 936
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 1 458 56 56
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 924 706 1 107 174 1 107 174

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié) (suite)
Année financière 2012-2013

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2013
Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé
le 30 juin 2012
Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 33 229 8 641 8 641
Transports et communications 837 82 82
Information 657 64 64
Services professionnels et spéciaux 12 075 1 094 1 094
Location 3 388 998 998
Services de réparation et d'entretien 180 0 0
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 135 12 12
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrage 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 835 2 2
Paiements de transfert 5 045 585 1 133 751 1 133 751
Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
Autres subventions et paiements 8 642 3 3
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 5 105 563 1 144 647 1 144 647

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Date de modification :