Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2011
Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by Section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates, Supplementary Estimates and the Quarterly Financial Reports for the quarters ended June 30, 2011 and September 30, 2011.

Infrastructure Canada's raison d'être is to lead the Government of Canada's efforts in addressing Canada's public infrastructure challenges. Strong, modern, world-class public infrastructure is a key factor in achieving the Government of Canada's priorities of a stronger economy, a cleaner environment and more prosperous, safer communities.

Further information on Infrastructure Canada's mandate, responsibilities, and programs can be found in the Infrastructure Canada 2011-12 Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Infrastructure Canada spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-12 fiscal year (FY). This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through Appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, Section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the FY in which it is issued.

Infrastructure Canada uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual Departmental financial statements that are part of the Departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

It should be noted that this quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date (YTD) Results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net decrease in resources available for use from 2010-11 to 2011-12 and actual expenditures from December 31, 2010 to December 31, 2011.

During 2010-11, the second year of the Economic Action Plan (EAP) implementation, Infrastructure Canada shifted primary efforts from reviewing and approving projects and committing funds, to focusing on oversight and delivery of project funding. In FY 2011-12, management is reviewing various options to transition from its focus on delivering the EAP to a returned focus on longer-term programming including the Building Canada Fund and Gas Tax Fund.

Figure 1 - Bar graph of Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at Quarter 3)

Significant Changes on the Statement of Authorities table

As can be seen in Figure 1, in the current year, Infrastructure Canada has $6.1B in authorities at Quarter 3 (Q3), compared to $9.5B at Q3 in the prior year, representing a decrease of approximately 36%. This decrease can be explained primarily by the decrease of $3.3B in Contributions' authorities, relating to the planned completion of Canada's Economic Action Plan. On December 2, 2010, the deadline for projects funded by the Infrastructure Stimulus Fund and the Building Canada Fund-Communities Component Top-Up, two of the programs under the Economic Action Plan, was extended from March 31, 2011 to October 31, 2011. Due to the timing of this announcement, $1.2B in overall authorities was re-profiled to FY 2011-12 through the Supplementary Estimates (B) process, approved on December 5th, 2011. Between Q2 and Q3 of the current year, this resulted in an increase of $1.2B to the department's total authorities available for use ($1.19B in Contributions' authorities available for use and $9.7M to the Operating expenditure authorities available for use).

The Department has spent 51.8% of its authorities in the current FY, compared to 42.3% at the same point in the prior FY (adjusting for the re-profile of $1.2B described above). There is a slightly higher rate of transfer payments' spending occurring in the first three quarters of the current FY, compared to last FY where the majority of transfer payments' spending occurred in the latter part of the fiscal year. This variance can be explained mainly by an increase in submitted and paid claims for projects completed under the Economic Action Plan, which ended on October 31st, 2011 and of which the deadline for claims' submission is January 31st, 2012.

Significant Changes to the Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object table

Infrastructure Canada's Operating expenditure authorities available for use increased by $4.2M between Q2 and Q3, as a result of the funding of requirements for Personnel Salary and Benefits ($2.1M) and the receipt of an Operating Budget Carry-Forward ($2.1M) from the prior FY. This amount of $4.2M has been added to the 'Planned Expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012' under Personnel ($2.1M) and Other subsidies and payments ($2.1M).

There are significant variances among the 2010-11 and 2011-12 'Planned expenditures by standard object,' including Transportation and communications, Information, and Repair and maintenance. The planning methodology used to establish the 'planned expenditures by standard object' was based on historical expenditures prorated to 2011-12 appropriations. Variances are due to the fact that as the EAP winds down, the spending pattern in 2011-12 is not holding true to the planning methodology used for Operating expenditures.

Risks and Uncertainties

In Budget 2010 – Leading the Way on Jobs and Growth, the Minister of Finance announced that the operating budgets of departments, as appropriated by Parliament, would be frozen at their 2010-11 levels for the years 2011-12 and 2012-13. Infrastructure Canada has no ongoing base level of funding for administration and operating costs. Its operating requirements have always been funded entirely from infrastructure programs and related administrative costs are confirmed by Treasury Board on an annual basis.

Without ongoing operating funding, it is challenging to predict how a budget freeze will affect Infrastructure Canada's operations.

While the department works continually with its partners to ensure that forecasts are as accurate as possible, and to re-profile Infrastructure Canada's funding to meet the needs of its partners, there remains a risk that actual transfer payment expenses will be less than forecast. Within Q3 of the current year, the unique spending profile for contribution programs (see Highlights of Fiscal Quarter) will indicate just over half of Infrastructure Canada's contributions' authorities as being spent at three-quarters of the way through the FY. The majority of Infrastructure Canada's transfer payments are expected to occur in the latter part of the FY; however there is always some uncertainty when forecasting cash requirements to Parliament.

It is important to note that the department's cash flows almost always lag behind the actual rate of construction of the projects it funds. This is a key risk-management approach for the department, one that ensures that it only pays for work that has already been undertaken. In many cases, recipients choose to wait until completion of the project before submitting requests for payment. Upon accepting these requests, the department pays within 30 days. In addition, there are generally clauses in its funding agreements that allow Infrastructure Canada to withhold a project's final payment until the recipient has fulfilled all of its obligations to the department.

Infrastructure Canada is taking steps to minimize the size of future contribution funding lapses and improve its expenditure forecasting over the long-term. This issue has been raised with provincial/territorial Ministers and Deputy Ministers, and Infrastructure Canada's federal delivery partners. Particular emphasis is being placed on ensuring that:

  • Forecasted expenditures submitted by partners better reflect the real cash flow needs of their infrastructure projects; and
  • Claims are submitted as quickly as possible by partners for the costs they have incurred.

However, funding lapses are unlikely to be completely eliminated due to the complex nature of infrastructure projects. In particular, such projects can encounter legitimate delays related to such factors as environmental assessments, weather, and shortages in materials and labour.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Infrastructure Canada's Assistant Deputy Minister, Program Operations Branch was staffed on an indeterminate basis in December, 2011.

Pursuant to s. 31.1 of the Financial Administration Act and Order-in-Council P.C. 2011-2012 effective November 15, 2011, $1,600,155 is deemed to have been appropriated to Shared Services Canada Operating Expenditures' vote, which results in a reduction for the same amount in Infrastructure Canada, Vote 50, Appropriation Act No. 1 2011-2012. To date $533,384.89 expenditures have been incurred on behalf of Shared Services Canada by Infrastructure Canada against Shared Services Canada Operating Expenditures' vote.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by:

Yaprak Baltacıoğlu,
Deputy Head

Date

Su Dazé,
Chief Financial Officer

Date

Signed in Ottawa, Ontario, February 29, 2012

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2011
Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2011-2012

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 * note 1 Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2011 Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 50 - Operating expenditures** note 2 63,950 14,713 40,005
Vote 55- Contributions 5,674,454 958,129 3,042,063
Budgetary Statutory Authorities      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit plans 5,038 1,260 3,779
(S) - Infrastructure Stimulus Fund 92,042 - -
(S) - Provincial-Territorial Base Funding Program 157,508 20,600 40,600
(S) - Building Canada Fund Communities Component Top-Up - - -
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 65,135 9,109 9,550
Total Budgetary authorities 6,058,127 1,003,811 3,135,997
Non-budgetary authorities      
Total authorities 6,058,127 1,003,811 3,135,997

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2010-2011

(in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011 Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2010 Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 50 - Operating expenditures** note 2 58,000 15,525 41,660
Vote 55- Contributions 7,280,063 1,161,379 2,696,554
Budgetary statutory authorities      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit programs 5,156 1,289 3,867
(S) - Infrastructure Stimulus Fund 1,461,666 74,389 618,685
(S) - Provincial - Territorial Infrastructure Base Funding Program 315,617 - 27,350
(S) - Building Canada Fund Communities Component Top-Up 219,955 84,881 118,229
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 169,840 4,830 4,830
Total Budgetary authorities 9,510,297 1,342,293 3,511,175
Non-budgetary authorities      
Total authorities 9,510,297 1,342,293 3,511,175

*Includes only Authorities approved for use by Parliament at quarter-end.

**Pursuant to s. 31.1 of the Financial Administration Act and Order-in-Council P.C. 2011-2012 effective November 15, 2011, $1,600,155 is deemed to have been appropriated to Shared Services Canada Operating Expenditures' vote, which results in a reduction for the same amount in Infrastructure Canada, Vote 50, Appropriation Act No. 1 2011-2012. To date $533,384.89 expenditures have been incurred on behalf of Shared Services Canada by Infrastructure Canada against Shared Services Canada Operating Expenditures' vote.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended December 31, 2011
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2011-2012

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending*** note 3
March 31, 2012
Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2011 Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 35,163 9,748 27,834
Transportation and communications 2,398 188 671
Information 5,999 88 238
Professional and special services 17,288 4,470 11,368
Rentals 2,383 815 2,426
Repair and maintenance 397 409 447
Utilities, materials and supplies 437 17 72
Acquisition of land, buildings and works - - -
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,798 59 296
Transfer payments 5,989,139 987,838 3,092,213
Other subsidies and payments 2,125 179 432
Total gross budgetary expenditures 6,058,127 1,003,811 3,135,997
Total net budgetary expenditures 6,058,127 1,003,811 3,135,997

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2010-2011

(in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2010 Year to date used at
quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 37,033 8,698 25,935
Transportation and communications 3,516 369 688
Information 1,009 230 683
Professional and special services 15,484 3,709 9,286
Rentals 2,817 1,033 1,571
Repair and maintenance 665 83 1,895
Utilities, materials and supplies 547 62 129
Acquisition of land, buildings and works - - -
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,085 996 3,510
Transfer payments 9,447,141 1,325,479 3,465,648
Other subsidies and payments - 1,634 1,830
Total gross budgetary expenditures 9,510,297 1,342,293 3,511,175
Total net budgetary expenditures 9,510,297 1,342,293 3,511,175

***Includes only Authorities approved for use by Parliament at quarter-end.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre se terminant le 31 décembre
Énoncé décrivant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants en ce qui a trait aux opérations, au personnel et au programme

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les critères relatifs au format et à la manière établis par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport trimestriel devrait être lu en conjonction avec le Budget principal des dépenses, le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses et les rapports financiers trimestriels pour les trimestres qui ont pris fin le 30 juin 2011 et le 30 septembre 2011.

La raison d'être d'Infrastructure Canada est de diriger les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada afin de relever les défis liés à l'infrastructure publique du Canada. La mise en place d'une infrastructure solide, moderne et reconnue mondialement est un facteur clé en ce qui a trait au respect des priorités du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne une économie plus solide, un environnement plus propre et des collectivités plus prospères et plus sécuritaires.

Des renseignements plus détaillés sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les programmes d'Infrastructure Canada sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2011-2012 d'Infrastructure Canada.

Fondements de la présentation

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction au moyen d'une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'énoncé des autorisations qui l'accompagne comprend les autorisations de dépenser qui ont été accordées à Infrastructure Canada par le Parlement ainsi que les crédits qui sont utilisés par le Ministère et qui sont conformes au Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011-2012. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré au moyen d'un cadre de présentation de rapports financiers à usage déterminé conçu pour satisfaire aux besoins en matière de renseignements financiers en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement doit obtenir l'autorisation du Parlement pour pouvoir effectuer des dépenses. Les autorisations obtenues prennent la forme de limites approuvées pour chaque année en vertu de lois de crédits ou par l'entremise de la législation, sous la forme d'une autorisation législative de dépenser à des fins particulières.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous aux fins de la tenue d'élections générales, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous réserve de certaines conditions, à lancer un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme une autorisation pour l'exercice pendant lequel il est utilisé.

Infrastructure Canada utilise la méthode de comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour l'établissement et la présentation de ses états financiers ministériels annuels dans le cadre du processus de présentation de rapports sur le rendement du Ministère. Une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses continue toutefois d'être utilisée pour les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement.

Il importe de mentionner que le présent rapport trimestriel n'a fait l'objet d'aucune vérification ou examen externe.

Faits saillants des résultats trimestriels et de l'exercice jusqu'à maintenant :

Cette section souligne les éléments importants qui ont contribué à la réduction nette des ressources pouvant être utilisées entre 2010-2011 et 2011-2012, ainsi que des dépenses réelles entre le 31 décembre 2010 et le 31 décembre 2011.

En 2010-2011, soit au cours de la deuxième année de mise en œuvre du Plan d'action économique (PAE), Infrastructure Canada a réorienté ses principaux efforts, qui visaient au départ l'examen et l'approbation de projets et l'engagement de fonds, pour mettre davantage l'accent sur la surveillance et le versement du financement pour les projets. Au cours de l'exercice 2011-2012, la direction examine diverses options pour la transition entre la mise en œuvre du PAE et le retour aux programmes à long terme, notamment le Fonds Chantiers Canada et le Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence.

Tableau 1 - Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au troisième trimestre)

Changements considérables dans le tableau de l'état des autorisations

Comme on peut le voir au tableau 1, au cours de l'exercice actuel, Infrastructure Canada à 6,1 milliards de dollars de crédits au troisième trimestre comparativement à 9,5 milliards de dollars pour le troisième trimestre au cours de l'année précédente, ce qui représente une réduction d'environ 36 %. Cette réduction peut s'expliquer principalement par la diminution de 3,3 milliards de dollars des autorisations pour les contributions, qui est attribuable à l'achèvement prévu du Plan d'action économique du Canada. Le 2 décembre 2010, la date limite des projets pour lesquels un financement a été accordé dans le cadre du Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure et du Complément du volet Collectivités du Fonds Chantiers Canada, deux programmes du Plan d'action économique, qui avait initialement été fixée au 31 mars 2011, a été remise au 31 octobre 2011. En raison du moment oû cette annonce est publiée, on a reporté un total de 1,2 milliards de dollars en autorisations à l'exercice 2011-2012 par l'entremise du processus du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B), approuvé le 5 décembre 2011. Entre le deuxième et le troisième trimestre du présent exercice, cette démarche a entraîné une augmentation de 1,2 milliards de dollars du total des autorisations du Ministère disponibles, (1,19 milliards de dollars des autorisations pour les contributions disponibles et 9,7 M$ des autorisations disponibles pour les dépenses de fonctionnement).

Le Ministère a dépensé 51,8 % de ses autorisations au cours de l'exercice actuel, comparativement à 42,3 % à la même période au dernier exercice (ajustement pour le report de 1,2 milliards de dollars décrit ci-dessus). On constate un taux légèrement plus élevé de paiements de transfert pour les trois premiers trimestres de l'exercice actuel, comparativement au dernier trimestre, oû la majorité des paiements de transfert ont eu lieu dans la dernière partie de l'exercice. Cette divergence peut s'expliquer par une augmentation des demandes de remboursement présentées et payées pour des projets exécutés aux termes du Plan d'action économique, qui a pris fin le 31 octobre 2011 et pour lequel la date d'échéance de présentation des demandes de remboursement est le 31 janvier 2012.

Changements considérables dans les dépenses budgétaires du Ministère selon le tableau des articles courants de dépenses

Les autorisations disponibles pour les dépenses de fonctionnement d'Infrastructure Canada ont augmenté de 4,2 M$ entre le deuxième et le troisième trimestre, en raison des besoins financiers associés aux salaires et aux avantages sociaux des employés (2,1 M$) et d'un reçu pour un report du budget de fonctionnement (2,1 M$) du dernier exercice. Ce montant de 4,2 M$ a été ajouté aux « dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 » en ce qui concerne les dépenses associées aux employés (2,1 M$) et aux autres subventions et paiements (2,1 M$).

On constate des divergences considérables entre les « dépenses prévues par article courant de dépenses » de 2010-2011 et de 2011-2012, y compris pour les transports et les communications, l'information, ainsi que la réparation et l'entretien. La méthode de planification employée pour établir les « dépenses prévues par article courant de dépenses » s'appuie sur l'historique des dépenses, calculé proportionnellement aux crédits de 2011-2012. Les divergences sont attribuables au fait qu'alors qu'on mettra fin graduellement au PAE, le modèle des dépenses de 2011-2012 ne sera pas fidèle à la méthode de planification utilisée pour les dépenses de fonctionnement.

Risques et incertitudes

Dans le document intitulé Le Budget 2010 – Tracer la voie de la croissance et de l'emploi, le ministre des Finances a annoncé que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères, tels qu'établis par le Parlement, seraient gelés aux niveaux de 2010-2011 pour les années 2011-2012 et 2012-2013. Infrastructure Canada ne possède aucun niveau de financement de base permanent pour les frais administratifs et de fonctionnement. Ses frais de fonctionnement sont financés en entier à même les programmes liés à l'infrastructure et les coûts administratifs connexes sont confirmés une fois par année par le Conseil du Trésor.

Sans un financement de fonctionnement continu, il est difficile de prévoir l'impact d'un gel du budget sur les activités d'Infrastructure Canada.

Même si le Ministère travaille continuellement avec ses partenaires pour s'assurer que les prévisions sont aussi précises que possible, ainsi que pour reporter le financement d'Infrastructure Canada afin de répondre aux besoins de ses partenaires, il demeure un risque selon lequel les dépenses réelles associées aux paiements de transfert soient inférieures aux prévisions. Au cours du troisième trimestre de l'exercice actuel, le profil unique des dépenses pour les programmes de contributions (voir les faits saillants du trimestre) indiquera qu'un peu plus de la moitié des autorisations relatives aux contributions d'Infrastructure Canada sont dépensées aux trois quarts de l'exercice. La majorité des paiements de transfert d'Infrastructure Canada devraient avoir lieu dans la dernière partie de l'exercice. Cependant, il existe toujours une certaine incertitude quant aux prévisions des besoins de trésorerie du Parlement.

Il importe de souligner que le flux de trésorerie du Ministère a presque toujours du retard par rapport au rythme réel de progression des travaux relatifs aux projets. Il s'agit d'une approche clé en matière de gestion des risques pour le Ministère puisqu'elle lui permet de ne payer que pour les travaux qui ont déjà été entrepris. Dans bon nombre de cas, les bénéficiaires préfèrent attendre qu'un projet soit achevé avant de présenter une demande de remboursement. Au moment oû il accepte ces demandes, le Ministère verse les paiements dans les 30 jours. De plus, les ententes de financement comprennent généralement des dispositions qui permettent à Infrastructure Canada de retenir le paiement final pour un projet jusqu'à ce que le bénéficiaire ait respecté toutes ses obligations envers le Ministère.

Le Ministère s'efforce de minimiser les cas de péremption de fonds à venir et d'améliorer ses prévisions relatives aux dépenses à long terme. Cette question a fait l'objet de discussions avec les ministres et sous-ministres provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi qu'avec les partenaires de l'exécution des programmes fédéraux d'Infrastructure Canada. Le Ministère s'efforce particulièrement de veiller à ce que

  • les dépenses prévues indiquées par les partenaires rendent mieux compte des véritables besoins relatifs au flux de trésorerie de leurs projets d'infrastructure;
  • les partenaires présentent, le plus rapidement possible, les demandes de remboursement correspondant aux coûts encourus.

Cependant, les cas de péremption des fonds ne pourront probablement pas être entièrement éliminés en raison de la nature complexe des projets d'infrastructure. En particulier, de tels projets peuvent faire l'objet de retards légitimes en ce qui concerne des facteurs tels que les évaluations environnementales, les conditions météorologiques, ainsi que le manque de matériaux et de main-d'œuvre.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le sous-ministre adjoint de la Direction générale des opérations des programmes à Infrastructure Canada a été nommé pour une période indéterminée en décembre 2011.

En vertu de l'article 31.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et du décret en conseil C.P. 2011-1297, entré en vigueur le 15 novembre 2011, la somme de 1 600 155 $ a été réputée avoir été affectée au crédit des dépenses de fonctionnement de Services partagés Canada, ce qui a pour effet de réduire d'autant le montant du crédit 50 d'Infrastructure Canada prévu par la Loi de crédit no 1 2011-2012. En date du présent rapport, des dépenses ce chiffrant à 533 384,89 $ ont été engagées pour le compte de Services partagés Canada par Infrastructure Canada et affectées au crédit des dépenses de fonctionnement de Services partagés Canada.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par :

Yaprak Baltacıoğlu,
administratrice générale

Date

Su Dazé,
agente principale des finances

Date

Signé à Ottawa (Ontario), le 29 février 2012

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Exercice 2011-2012

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 * note 1 Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement** note 2 63 950 14 713 40 005
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 5 674 454 958 129 3 042 063
Autorisations législatives budgétaires      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 038 1 260 3 779
(L) - Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure 94 042 0 0
(L) - Programme de financement de base de l'infrastructure des provinces et des territoires 157 508 20 600 40 600
(L) - Fonds Chantiers Canada - Volet Collectivités, ajout 0 0 0
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 65 135 9 109 9 550
Autorisations budgétaires totales 6 058 127 1 003 811 3 135 997
Autorisations non-budgétaires      
Autorisations totales 6 058 127 1 003 811 3 135 997

État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)
Exercice 2010-2011

(en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 * note 1 Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 58 000 15 525 41 660
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 7 280 063 1 161 379 2 696 554
Autorisations législatives budgétaires      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 156 1 289 3 867
(L) - Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure 1 461 666 74 389 618 685
(L) - Programme de financement de base de l'infrastructure des provinces et des territoires 315 617 0 27 350
(L) - Fonds Chantiers Canada - Volet Collectivités, ajout 219 955 84 881 118 229
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 169 840 4 830 4 830
Autorisations budgétaires totales 9 510 297 1 342 293 3 511 175
Autorisations non-budgétaires      
Autorisations totales 9 510 297 1 342 293 3 511 175

*N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

**En vertu de l'article 31.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et du décret C.P. 2011-2012, entré en vigueur le 15 novembre 2011, la somme de 1 600 155 $ est réputée avoir été affectée au crédit Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement de Services partagés du Canada, ce qui a pour effet de réduire d'autant le montant du crédit 50 d'Infrastructure Canada prévu par la Loi de crédits no 1 de 2011-2012. En date du présent rapport, des dépenses se chiffrant à 533 384.89 $ ont été engagées pour le compte de Services partagés Canada par Infrastructure Canada et affectées au crédit Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement de Services partagés Canada.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
Exercice 2011-2012

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 *** note 3 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 35 163 9 748 27 834
Transports et communications 2 398 188 671
Information 5 999 88 238
Services professionnels et spéciaux 17 288 4 470 11 368
Location 2 383 815 2 426
Services d'entretien et de réparation 397 409 447
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 437 17 72
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 2 798 59 296
Paiements de transfert 5 989 139 987 838 3 092 213
Autres subventions et paiements 2 125 179 432
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 6 058 127 1 003 811 3 135 997
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 6 058 127 1 003 811 3 135 997

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié) (suite)
Exercice 2010-2011

(en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 37 033 8 698 25 935
Transports et communications 3 516 369 688
Information 1 009 230 683
Services professionnels et spéciaux 15 484 3 709 9 286
Location 2 817 1 033 1 571
Services d'entretien et de réparation 665 83 1 895
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 547 62 129
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 2 085 996 3 510
Paiements de transfert 9 447 141 1 325 479 3 465 648
Autres subventions et paiements 0 1 634 1 830
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 9 510 297 1 342 293 3 511 175
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 9 510 297 1 342 293 3 511 175

***N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.