Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2011
Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by Section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates.

Infrastructure Canada's raison d'être is to lead the Government of Canada's efforts in addressing Canada's public infrastructure challenges. Strong, modern, world-class public infrastructure is a key factor in achieving the Government of Canada's priorities of a stronger economy, a cleaner environment and more prosperous, safer communities.

Further information on Infrastructure Canada's mandate, responsibilities, and programs can be found in the Infrastructure Canada 2011-12 Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Infrastructure Canada spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-12 fiscal year (FY). This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through Appropriation Acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, Section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the FY in which it is issued.

Infrastructure Canada uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual Departmental financial statements that are part of the Departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

It should be noted that this quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

During 2010-11, the second year of the EAP implementation, Infrastructure Canada shifted primary efforts from reviewing and approving projects and committing funds, to focusing on oversight and delivery of project funding. In the current FY, the Department had $4.9B in authorities at Quarter 1 (Q1), compared to $8.1B in Q1 in the prior year (FY 2010-11). This represents a decrease of approximately 39.5%. The overall decrease can be explained primarily by the net decrease in the Main Estimates of $3.3B in contribution funds, due to the planned completion of programs announced under Canada's Economic Action Plan. That being said, on December 2, 2010, the deadline for projects funded by the Infrastructure Stimulus Fund and the Building Canada Fund-Communities Component Top-Up, two of the programs under the Economic Action Plan, was extended from March 31, 2011 to October 31, 2011. Because of the timing of this announcement, it was not possible for funding to be included in the 2011-12 Main Estimates. As a result, the 2011-12 funding requirements for these two programs will be requested through the 2011-12 Supplementary Estimates process.

As can be seen in Figure 1, the Department has spent 19.5% of its authorities in the current FY, compared to 16.3% in the same quarter of the prior FY. This can be explained by the overall decrease ($364M) in Transfer payment spending. While most transfer payment spending occurs later in the fiscal year, the Gas Tax Fund is an exception. Payments to provinces and territories go out twice per year and the first payment is typically made upon release of full supply, which happened, slightly earlier than usual this year, on June 27, 2011. Although Gas Tax Fund payments make up the majority of the transfer payment spending in Q1, total transfer payment spending has decreased slightly when compared to the same quarter last FY, due to the fact that, unlike FY 2010-11, no advance payments were made under the Infrastructure Stimulus Fund.

Figure 1 - Bar graph of Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities (as at Quarter 1)

Risks and Uncertainties

This Departmental Quarterly Financial Report (QFR) reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates, for which full supply was released on June 27, 2011.

In Budget 2010 - Leading the Way on Jobs and Growth, the Minister of Finance announced that the operating budgets of departments, as appropriated by Parliament, would be frozen at their 2010-11 levels for the years 2011-12 and 2012-13. Infrastructure Canada has no ongoing base level of funding for administration and operating costs. Its operating requirements have always been funded entirely from infrastructure programs and related administrative costs are confirmed by Treasury Board on an annual basis.

There is a risk that contribution financial forecasts generated by the Department will be inaccurate, due to insufficient claims and information from partners and recipients. This risk could cause an eventual lapse of funds. The majority of the Department's contribution payments occur in the latter part of the FY. This can contribute to some uncertainty when forecasting cash requirements to Parliament. Within Q1 of the current year, the unique spending profile for contribution programs (see Highlights of Fiscal Quarter) will indicate a low proportion of the Department's authorities as being spent. It is important to note that the department's cash flows almost always lag behind the actual rate of construction of projects. Work begins upon project approval: contracts are put in place, plans drawn up, materials are ordered and construction starts. While the department commits funds upon project approval, federal funding does not actually flow to recipients until they have submitted claims for actual costs incurred. This is a key risk-management approach for the department, one that ensures that it only pays for work that has already been undertaken. In many cases, recipients choose to wait until completion of the project before submitting a claim. Upon receiving completed claims, the department pays in 30 days. The department works continually with its partners to ensure that forecasts are as accurate as possible, and to re-profile Infrastructure Canada's funding to meet the needs of its partners.

Mitigation of Risks and Uncertainties:

Without ongoing operating funding, the Department is uncertain as to how a budget freeze will affect its operations. Management is reviewing various options to adjust from a focus on delivering the Economic Action Plan to a focus on the Building Canada Fund, the Gas Tax Fund, and any new long-term infrastructure funding.

The Department is taking steps to minimize the size of future contribution funding lapses and improve its expenditure forecasting over the long-term. This issue has been raised with provincial/territorial Ministers and Deputy Ministers, and Infrastructure Canada's federal delivery partners. Particular emphasis is being placed on ensuring that:

  • Forecasted expenditures submitted by partners better reflect the real cash flow needs of their infrastructure projects; and
  • Claims are submitted as quickly as possible by partners for the costs they have incurred.

That being said, funding lapses will never be totally eliminated due to the complex nature of infrastructure projects. In particular, such projects can encounter legitimate delays that are related to environmental assessments, public consultations, shortages in materials and labour, weather, etc.

Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Changes in Key Senior Personnel

Infrastructure Canada's Chief Audit Executive left the Department during Q4 of the prior FY and since that time, Transport Canada's Chief Audit Executive has also been serving in the role for Infrastructure Canada.

Changes in Operations

There have been no significant changes to operations over the last quarter, excluding the impact of administering the extension of the Economic Action Plan programs mentioned in the following paragraph. This change was known prior to the beginning of the FY and its implications were included in Departmental plans.

Changes in Programs

As the deadline for projects under the Economic Action Plan was extended from March 31, 2011 to October 31, 2011, the Department continued to work with its funding partners to ensure that projects are completed in a timely manner, and to provide proper stewardship and oversight in processing thousands of claims. Much of the work associated with the payment of claims related to expenditure in fiscal year 2010-2011. It is noteworthy that almost 80 percent of the stimulus project costs were incurred by the original March 31, 2011 deadline. The extension of the construction deadline to October 31, 2011 is expected to allow sufficient time for virtually all the remaining projects to be completed.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

Original signed by:

Yaprak Baltacıoğlu,
Deputy Head

Date

David Miller,
Chief Financial Officer

Date

Signed in Ottawa, Ontario, August 29, 2011

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2011
Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2011-2012
(in thousands of dollars)

  Total available for use for the year ending
March 31, 2012 *
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2011
Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 50** - Operating expenditures 50,031 10,842 10,842
Vote 55 - Contributions 4,693,333 937,189 937,189
Budgetary statutory authorities      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit programs 5,038 1,260 1,260
(S) - Infrastructure Stimulus Fund   - -
(S) - Provincial - Territorial Infrastructure Base Funding Program 62,652 - -
(S) - Building Canada Fund Communities Component Top-Up   - -
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 70,118 267 267
Total Budgetary authorities 4,881,172 949,558 949,558
Non-budgetary authorities      
Total authorities 4,881,172 949,558 949,58

Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)
Fiscal year 2010-2011
(in thousands of dollars)

  Total available for use for the year ending*
March 31, 2011
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2010
Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 50** - Operating expenditures 56,132 9,782 9,782
Vote 55 - Contributions 6,562,620 1,269,168 1,269,168
Budgetary statutory authorities      
(S) - Contributions to employee benefit programs 5,156 1,289 1,289
(S) - Infrastructure Stimulus Fund 874,499 21,526 21,526
(S) - Provincial - Territorial Infrastructure Base Funding Program 240,000 10,350 10,350
(S) - Building Canada Fund Communities Component Top-Up 135,245 855 855
(S) - Green Infrastructure Fund 186,334 - -
Total Budgetary authorities 8,059,986 1,312,970 1,312,970
Non-budgetary authorities      
Total authorities 8,059,986 1,312,970 1,312,970

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2011
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
Fiscal year 2011-2012
(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned expenditures for the year ending**
March 31, 2012
Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 33,027 9,202 9,202
Transportation and communications 606 186 186
Information 5,816 73 73
Professional and special services 10,389 1,792 1,792
Rentals 1,920 802 802
Repair and maintenance 320 16 16
Utilities, materials and supplies 168 16 16
Acquisition of land, buildings and works - - -
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,798 12 12
Transfer payments 4,826,103 937,457 937,457
Other subsidies and payments 25 2 2
Total gross budgetary expenditures 4,881,172 949,558 949,558
Total net budgetary expenditures 4,881,172 949,558 949,558

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)

Fiscal year 2010-2011
(in thousands of dollars)

  Planned expenditures for the year ending**
March 31, 2011
Expended during the quarter ended
June 30, 2010
Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel 35,488 8,078 8,078
Transportation and communications 3,500 89 89
Information 1,007 135 135
Professional and special services 15,366 1,888 1,888
Rentals 2,799 211 211
Repair and maintenance 500 2 2
Utilities, materials and supplies 542 13 13
Acquisition of land, buildings and works - - -
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,085 649 649
Transfer payments 7,998,699 1,301,899 1,301,899
Other subsidies and payments - 6 6
Total gross budgetary expenditures 8,059,986 1,312,970 1,312,970
Total net budgetary expenditures 8,059,986 1,312,970 1,312,970

**Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Download

If the following document is not accessible to you, please contact info@infc.gc.ca for assistance.

To view the RTF version, use the document conversion features available in most word processing software, or use a file viewer capable of reading RTF.

Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2011
Énoncé décrivant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants en ce qui a trait aux opérations, au personnel et au programme

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction conformément à l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les critères relatifs au format et à la manière établis par le Conseil du Trésor. Il devrait être lu en se référant au Budget principal des dépenses et au Budget supplémentaire des dépenses.

La raison d'être d'Infrastructure Canada est de diriger les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada afin de relever les défis liés à l'infrastructure publique du Canada. La mise en place d'une infrastructure solide, moderne et reconnue mondialement est un facteur clé en ce qui a trait au respect des priorités du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne une économie plus solide, un environnement plus propre et des collectivités plus prospères et plus sécuritaires.

Des renseignements plus détaillés sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les programmes d'Infrastructure Canada sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2011-2012 d'Infrastructure Canada.

Fondements de la présentation

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré par la direction au moyen d'une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'énoncé des autorisations qui l'accompagne comprend les autorisations de dépenser qui ont été accordées à Infrastructure Canada par le Parlement ainsi que les crédits qui sont utilisés par le Ministère et qui sont conformes au Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011-2012. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été élaboré au moyen d'un cadre de présentation de rapports financiers à usage déterminé conçu pour satisfaire aux besoins en matière de renseignements financiers en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement doit obtenir l'autorisation du Parlement pour pouvoir effectuer des dépenses. Les autorisations obtenues prennent la forme de limites approuvées pour chaque année en vertu de lois de crédits ou par l'entremise de la législation, sous la forme d'une autorisation législative de dépenser à des fins particulières.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous aux fins de la tenue d'élections générales, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous réserve de certaines conditions, à lancer un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme une autorisation pour l'exercice pendant lequel il est utilisé.

Infrastructure Canada utilise la méthode de comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour l'établissement et la présentation de ses états financiers ministériels annuels dans le cadre du processus de présentation de rapports sur le rendement du Ministère. Une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses continue toutefois d'être utilisée pour les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement.

Il importe de mentionner que le présent rapport trimestriel n'a fait l'objet d'aucune vérification ou examen externe.

Faits saillants des résultats trimestriels et à ce jour

Pendant l'année 2010-2011, soit la deuxième année suivant la mise en œuvre du Plan d'action économique (PAE), Infrastructure Canada a fait passer ses efforts primaires de l'examen et de l'approbation de projets et de l'affectation de fonds à la surveillance et à l'octroi du financement alloué aux projets. Le Ministère s'était vu accorder, pour l'exercice en cours, des crédits d'une valeur de 4,9 milliards de dollars au premier trimestre, comparativement à 8,1 milliards de dollars pour le premier trimestre de l'exercice précédent (exercice 2010-2011). Cela représente une diminution d'environ 39,5 %. La diminution globale est principalement attribuable à la diminution nette de 3,3 milliards de dollars des fonds de contribution prévus dans le Budget principal des dépenses attribuable à l'achèvement prévu de programmes annoncés dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique du Canada. Cela dit, le 2 décembre 2010, la date limite des projets pour lesquels un financement a été accordé dans le cadre du Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure et du Complément du volet Collectivités du Fonds Chantiers Canada, deux programmes du Plan d'action économique, qui avait initialement été fixée au 31 mars 2011, a été repoussée au 31 octobre 2011. Compte tenu du moment oû cette annonce a été faite, il n'a pas été possible d'inclure les fonds visés dans le Budget principal des dépenses pour 2011-2012. Par conséquent, les fonds requis pour ces deux programmes en 2011-2012 feront l'objet d'une demande présentée par l'entremise du processus relatif au Budget supplémentaire des dépenses pour 2011-2012.

Tel qu'indiqué au tableau 1, le Ministère a dépensé 19,5 % des crédits qui lui ont été accordés pendant l'exercice en cours, alors qu'il n'avait dépensé que 16,3 % de ses crédits pendant le même trimestre de l'exercice précédent. Cette augmentation des dépenses peut être expliquée par la diminution générale (364 M$) des dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert. La plupart des dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert sont effectuées plus tard au cours de l'exercice, mais les fonds de la taxe sur l'essence font exception à la règle. Les paiements aux provinces et aux territoires sont émis deux fois par année et le premier paiement est habituellement effectué à la suite du versement de la totalité des crédits, qui a eu lieu un peu plus tôt qu'à l'habitude cette année, soit le 27 juin 2011. Même si les paiements effectués pour les fonds de la taxe sur l'essence représentent la majorité des dépenses liées à des paiements de transfert au cours du premier trimestre, les dépenses totales liées aux paiements de transfert ont diminué légèrement par rapport au même trimestre au cours du dernier exercice, en raison du fait qu'aucun paiement anticipé n'a été effectué pendant l'exercice en cours dans le cadre du Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure.

Tableau 1 - Dépenses par rapport aux crédits annuels (au premier trimestre)

Risques et incertitudes

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel du Ministère fait état des résultats pour la période comptable en cours par rapport au Budget principal des dépenses, pour lequel la totalité des crédits ont été versés le 27 juin 2011.

Dans le document intitulé Le Budget 2010 – Tracer la voie de la croissance et de l'emploi, le ministre des Finances a annoncé que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères, tels qu'établis par le Parlement, seraient gelés aux niveaux de 2010-2011 pour les années 2011-2012 et 2012-2013. Infrastructure Canada ne possède aucun niveau de financement de base permanent pour les frais administratifs et de fonctionnement. Ses frais de fonctionnement ont toujours été financés en entier à même les programmes liés à l'infrastructure et les coûts administratifs connexes sont confirmés une fois par année par le Conseil du Trésor.

Il existe un risque que les prévisions financières liées aux contributions établies par le Ministère ne soient pas exactes en raison d'un nombre insuffisant de demandes de remboursement et de renseignements manquants transmis par les partenaires et les bénéficiaires. Ce risque pourrait éventuellement entraîner la péremption des fonds. La majorité des paiements de transfert du Ministère ont lieu dans la dernière partie de l'exercice. Cela peut contribuer à créer une certaine incertitude lors de la présentation de prévisions relatives aux besoins de trésorerie au Parlement. À l'intérieur du premier trimestre de l'exercice en cours, le profil des dépenses unique pour les programmes de contributions (voir la section « Faits saillants des résultats trimestriels ») indiquera qu'une faible proportion des crédits ministériels ont été utilisés. Il importe de souligner que le flux de trésorerie du Ministère a presque toujours du retard par rapport au rythme réel de progression des travaux relatifs aux projets. Les travaux relatifs à un projet débutent au moment de l'approbation de celui ci : les contrats sont conclus, les plans sont élaborés, les matériaux sont commandés et les travaux de construction commencent. Or, même si le Ministère engage des fonds au moment de l'approbation du projet, le financement du gouvernement fédéral n'est pas versé aux bénéficiaires tant que ces derniers n'ont pas présenté des demandes de remboursement pour les coûts réels encourus. Il s'agit d'une approche clé en matière de gestion des risques pour le Ministère puisqu'elle lui permet de ne payer que pour les travaux qui ont déjà été entrepris. Dans bon nombre de cas, les bénéficiaires préfèrent attendre qu'un projet soit achevé avant de présenter une demande de remboursement. Le Ministère émet un paiement pour les frais encourus dans les 30 jours suivant la réception d'une demande de remboursement. Le Ministère collabore de manière continue avec ses partenaires afin de veiller à ce que ses prévisions soient les plus exactes possible et afin de revoir le profil du financement d'Infrastructure Canada afin de répondre aux besoins de ses partenaires.

Atténuation des risques et des incertitudes

Sans fonds de fonctionnement continus, le Ministère ne peut pas déterminer avec certitude les répercussions qu'aura un gel du budget sur ses opérations. La direction examine actuellement diverses options qui lui permettront de passer de l'exécution du Plan d'action économique à l'exécution du Fonds Chantiers Canada, les Fonds de la taxe sur l'essence et au nouveau financement à long terme de l'infrastructure.

Le Ministère s'efforce de minimiser les cas de péremption des fonds de contribution à venir et d'améliorer ses prévisions relatives aux dépenses à long terme. Cette question a fait l'objet de discussions avec les ministres et sous ministres provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi qu'avec les partenaires de l'exécution des programmes fédéraux d'Infrastructure Canada. Le Ministère s'efforce particulièrement de veiller à ce que :

  • les dépenses prévues indiquées par les partenaires rendent mieux compte des véritables besoins relatifs au flux de trésorerie de leurs projets d'infrastructure;
  • les partenaires présentent, le plus rapidement possible, les demandes de remboursement correspondant aux coûts encourus.

Cela dit, les cas de péremptions de fonds ne seront jamais totalement éliminés en raison de la complexité des projets d'infrastructure. De tels projets peuvent, plus particulièrement, faire l'objet de délais légitimes liés à des évaluations environnementales, à des consultations publiques, à des manques de ressources en ce qui a trait au matériel et à la main d'œuvre, au climat, etc.

Changements importants en ce qui a trait aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes

Changements relatifs aux cadres supérieurs clés

Le dirigeant principal de la vérification d'Infrastructure Canada a quitté le Ministère pendant le quatrième trimestre de l'exercice précédent et, depuis ce temps, le dirigeant principal de la vérification de Transport Canada s'acquitte de ces fonctions en plus des siennes.

Changements relatifs aux opérations

Il n'y a eu aucun changement important aux activités au cours du dernier trimestre, à l'exclusion de l'impact lié à l'administration de la prolongation des programmes du Plan d'action économique mentionné dans le paragraphe suivant. Ce changement était connu avant le début de l'exercice et ses répercussions ont été incluses dans les plans du Ministère.

Changements relatifs aux programmes

Comme la date limite du 31 mars 2011 établie pour les projets entrepris dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique a été repoussée au 31 octobre 2011, le Ministère a continué de travailler avec ses partenaires financiers afin de veiller à ce que les projets soient achevés en temps opportun, ainsi que pour fournir une intendance et une surveillance appropriées en ce qui a trait au traitement des milliers de demandes de remboursement. Une grande partie des travaux liés au paiement des demandes de remboursement se rapportaient à des dépenses encourues pendant l'exercice 2010-2011. Il importe de signaler que près de 80 p. 100 des coûts liés au projet de stimulation ont été encourus avant la date limite initiale du 31 mars 2011. On s'attend à ce que le report de la date limite relative aux travaux de construction au 31 octobre 2011 permette à pratiquement tous les projets restants d'être achevés.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

Original signé par :

Yaprak Baltacıoğlu,
administratrice générale

Date

David Miller,
dirigeant principal des finances

Date

Signé à Ottawa (Ontario) le 29 août 2011

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Exercice 2011-2012
(en milliers de dollars)

  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 50 031 10 842 10 842
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 4 693 333 937 189 937 189
Autorisations législatives budgétaires      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 038 1 260 1 260
(L) - Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure   0 0
(L) - Programme de financement de base de l'infrastructure des provinces et des territoires 62 652 0 0
(L) - Fonds Chantiers Canada - Volet Collectivités, ajout   0 0
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 70 118 267 267
Autorisations budgétaires totales 4 881 172 949 558 949 558
Autorisations non-budgétaires      
Autorisations totales 4 881 172 949 558 949 558

État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)
Exercice 2010-2011
(en milliers de dollars)

  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 56 132 9 782 9 782
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 6 562 620 1 269 168 1 269 168
Autorisations législatives budgétaires      
(L) - Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 156 1 289 1 289
(L) - Fonds de stimulation de l'infrastructure 874 499 21 526 21 526
(L) - Programme de financement de base de l'infrastructure des provinces et des territoires 240 000 10 350 10 350
(L) - Fonds Chantiers Canada - Volet Collectivités, ajout 135 245 855 855
(L) - Fonds pour l'infrastructure verte 186 334 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 8 059 986 1 312 970 1 312 970
Autorisations non-budgétaires      
Autorisations totales 8 059 986 1 312 970 1 312 970

*N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
Exercice 2011-2012
(en milliers de dollars)

  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012** Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:
Personnel 33 027 9 202 9 202
Transports et communications 606 186 186
Information 5 816 73 73
Services professionnels et spéciaux 10 389 1 792 1 792
Location 1 920 802 802
Services de réparation et d'entretien 320 16 16
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 168 16 16
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 2 798 12 12
Paiements de transfert 4 826 103 937 457 937 457
Autres subventions et paiements 25 2 2
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 4 881 103 949 558 949 558
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 4 881 172 949 558 949 558

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié) (suite)
Exercice 2010-2011
(en milliers de dollars)

  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011** Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel 35 488 8 078 8 078
Transports et communications 3 500 89 89
Information 1 007 135 135
Services professionnels et spéciaux 15 366 1 888 1 888
Location 2 799 211 211
Services de réparation et d'entretien 500 2 2
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 542 13 13
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 0 0 0
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 2 085 649 649
Paiements de transfert 7 998 699 1 301 899 1 301 899
Autres subventions et paiements 0 6 6
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 8 059 986 1 312 970 1 312 970
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 8 059 986 1 312 970 1 312 970

**N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Télécharger

Si vous ne pouvez accéder au document, veuillez communiquer avec info@infc.gc.ca pour obtenir de l'aide.

Pour visualiser la version RTF, utilisez les fonctions de conversion disponibles sur la plupart des logiciels de traitement de texte ou utilisez un visualiseur capable d'afficher le format RTF.

Date de modification :