ARCHIVED - Infrastructure Spotlight: Canada's Small and Rural Communities - Map - text description

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


A map shows Eastern Ontario subdivided by counties. The map also shows the time frame for expected service availability to households by Request for Proposal zones.

Request for Proposal Zone Request for Proposal Zone Name Expected Service Availability
* Satellite Services Available Now
1 Embrun Spring 2012
2 Quinte-Loyalist Fall 2012
3 Northumberland Winter 2012 to Winter 2013
Highlands Spring 2012 to Winter 2013
South Nation Fall 2012
4 Halibruton, Kawartha Summer 2013
5 Ottawa Valley North, Ottawa Valley South Summer 2013
6 Lanark; Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry; Dorset; Seabright Fall 2013
7 Hastings North, Thousand Islands Fall 2013

In addition, the map indicates the names and locations of communities, cities, First Nations, counties and roads throughout the area.

Date modified: