ARCHIVED - Building for Prosperity: Public Infrastructure in Yukon - Map - text description

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


A map shows Yukon. The map also shows the bordering jurisdictions of:

  • Alaska in the upper-left corner
  • British Columbia in the lower-left corner
  • Northwest Territories is shown to the right of Yukon
  • Beaufort Sea is to the North

The map displays roadways, including:

  • Alaska Highway 1/97,
  • Klondike Highway 2,
  • Haines Road 3,
  • Campbell Highway 4 (partially unpaved),
  • Dempster Highway 5 (unpaved),
  • Canol Road 6 (unpaved),
  • Atlin Road 7,
  • Tagish Road 8,
  • Top of the World Highway 9,
  • Silver Trail 11, and
  • Stewart-Cassiar Highway 37.

The map shows ice roads and ferry routes within Alaska, British Columbia and the Northwest Territories.

The map also shows the capital city of Whitehorse and other Yukon town sites:

  • Pauline Cove
  • Old Crow
  • Eagle Plains
  • Dawson City
  • Keno City
  • Mayo
  • Stewart Crossing
  • Beaver Creek
  • Pelly Crossing
  • Carmacks
  • Burwash Landing
  • Faro
  • Destruction Bay
  • Ross River
  • Haines Junction
  • Mount Lorne
  • Marsh Lake
  • Carcross
  • Tagish
  • Johnsons Crossing
  • Teslin
  • Watson Lake

In addition, the map shows the location of national and territorial parks as well as lake and river names within Yukon.

Return to the publication: Building for Prosperity: Public Infrastructure in Yukon.

Date modified: