ARCHIVED - Building for Prosperity: Public Infrastructure in Northwest Territories - Map of Mackenzie Valley Highway text description

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Map of Mackenzie Valley Highway

Map of western Northwest Territories, indentifying the most northern segment of the Mackenzie Valley Highway. The map illustrates the proposed all-weather highway, the proposed construction of bridges, marine resupply routes, all-weather highways, winter roads, highway ferries and highway numbers.

The proposed all-weather highway is indicated to start at Wrigley, go north through Tulita, Norman Wells, Fort Good Hope, Inuvik and end in Tuktoyaktuk.

There are two proposed bridges for construction located to the north and south of Fort Simpson.

Two marine resupply routes start at the southerly border of the territory and Port Providence, then meet at Fort Simpson. The route travels north through Wrigley, Tulita, Norman Wells, Fort Good Hope, Tsiigehtchic, then follows a river to Aklavik and continues north to the ocean.

There are three all-weather highways. Highway 7 starts at the southern border of the territory and passes through Fort Liard and Nathanni Butte. Highway 1 starts from the eastern side of the territory, passes through Port Providence and intersects with Highway 7. The route continues north through Fort Simpson and ends in Wrigley. Highway 8 starts in northern Yukon, travels east to Fort McPherson and Tsiigehtchic, then continues north and ends in Inuvik.

The winter roads connect Trout Lake to Highway 1, Jean Marie River to Highway 1, Deline to the marine resupply route and proposed all-weather highway, Colville Lake to the marine resupply route and proposed all-weather highway, and Aklavik to the marine resupply route and proposed all-weather highway.

The two highway ferries are located at Tsiigehtchic and northeast of Fort McPherson.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Bâtir pour la prospérité : les infrastructures publiques dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest - Carte de l'autoroute Mackenzie Valley - description textuelle

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Carte de l'autoroute Mackenzie Valley

Carte de l'ouest des Territoires du Nord-Ouest illustrant la partie la plus au nord de l'autoroute Mackenzie Valley. La carte démontre la route toutes saisons proposée, la construction des ponts proposées, les routes de ravitaillement maritime, les routes toutes saisons, les routes d'hiver, les traverses et les numéros de route.

La route toutes saisons proposée commence à Wrigley et se poursuit au nord en passant par Tulita, Norman Wells, Fort Good Hope, Inuvik pour se terminer à Tuktoyaktuk.

Les deux ponts qu'on envisage construire sont situés au nord et au sud de Fort Simpson.

Deux routes de ravitaillement maritime commencent au sud de la frontière du territoire et de Port Providence pour converger à Fort Simpson. La route se poursuit au nord en passant par Wrigley, Tulita, Norman Wells, Fort Good Hope, Tsiigehtchic et longe la rivière jusqu'à Aklavik pour continuer vers le nord dans l'océan.

Il y a trois routes toutes saisons. Le tracé de la Route 7 débute à la frontière sud du territoire et traverse Fort Liard et Nathanni Butte. Le tracé de la Route 1 commence à l'est du territoire et traverse Port Providence pour croiser la Route 7. La route se poursuit vers le nord en direction de Fort Simpson et se termine à Wrigley. Le tracé de la Route 8 commence au nord du Yukon et se dirige vers l'est à Fort McPherson et Tsiigehtchic, pour continuer vers le nord jusqu'à Inuvik.

Les deux traverses sont situées à Tsiigehtchic et au nord-est de Fort McPherson.

Date de modification :