New Champlain Bridge - Project Timelines

February 11, 2015, was the deadline for submitting technical proposals for the new Champlain Bridge corridor project. Each of the three consortia involved submitted their proposals by this date. The proposals include engineering and construction plans based on rigorously defined technical elements such as the architectural requirements announced on June 27, 2014. The Government of Canada will analyze the technical proposals thoroughly and objectively. The three consortia will then submit their financial proposals in early April. The technically compliant proposal with the lowest proposed cost will be chosen.

On March 17, 2014, the Government of Canada posted the Request for Qualifications for the project's public-private partnership on the Buy and sell website. Construction is set to begin in the summer of 2015. The new Champlain Bridge will be in service in 2018 and the rest of the corridor will be completed in 2020.

On October 5, 2011, the Government of Canada announced that the Champlain Bridge would be replaced by a new crossing. Some of the major technical components of the project including the environmental assessment, as well as the preliminary design and financial analysis, have been completed.

Detailed Project Timelines

Graphic of the project timeline. Read a text description of the image below.

Timeline showing the progression of work to build a new bridge for the St. Lawrence in Montréal, as follows:

Stage 1 – Request for Qualifications, Spring 2014

RFQ release, March 17, 2014
Information Session and Site Visit, March 31 and April 1, 2014
Industry Day, March 31, 2014
End of Enquiry Period, April 22, 2014
Response Submission Deadline, May 7, 2014
Response Evaluation Completion, June 2014

Stage 2 – Request for Proposals, Summer 2014 to Summer 2015

RFP Release to Proponents, July 2014
Technical Proposal Submission Deadline, February 2015
Financial Proposal Submission Deadline, Early April 2015
Announce Preferred Proponent, Late April 2015
Financial Close, June 2015
Signing of the Project Agreement, June 2015

Design-build phase, Summer 2015 to 2020

New Bridge for the St. Lawrence in service, December 2018
Substantial Completion, 2019

Operating phase, 2020 to 2050

Date modified:

Nouveau pont Champlain - Échéancier du projet

Le 11 février 2015 était la date limite pour la soumission des propositions techniques dans le cadre du projet du nouveau pont Champlain. Les trois consortiums impliqués ont soumis individuellement leurs propositions avant cette date. Ces propositions contiennent des plans d'ingénierie et de construction basés sur des éléments techniques rigoureusement définis, tels que les exigences architecturales annoncées le 27 juin 2014. Le gouvernement du Canada procèdera à une analyse rigoureuse et objective de ces propositions techniques. Par la suite, les trois consortiums déposeront au début d'avril leur proposition financière. L'offre la plus basse qui est conforme sur le plan technique sera choisie.

Le 17 mars 2014, le gouvernement du Canada a affiché la demande de qualification pour le partenariat public-privé du projet sur le site Web des Achats et ventes. La construction devrait débuter à l'été 2015. Le nouveau pont Champlain sera en service en 2018 et les autres composantes du projet de corridor seront réalisées d'ici 2020.

Le 5 octobre 2011, le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé que le pont Champlain sera remplacé par un nouveau pont. Certaines des principales composantes techniques du projet incluant l'évaluation environnementale ainsi que la conception préliminaire et l'analyse financière ont été complétés.

Graphique de l'échancier du projet; Lire une description textuelle de l'image ci-dessous.

Le graphique indique l'échéancier du projet de la construction d'un nouveau pont pour le fleuve Saint-Laurent à Montréal, pour remplacer le pont Champlain.

Étape 1 – Demande de qualification, Printemps 2014

Diffusion de la DDQ, 17 mars 2014
Séance d'information et visite des lieux, 31 mars et 1 avril 2014
Journée de l'industrie, 31 mars 2014
Fin de la période de questions, 22 avril 2014
Date limite pour la présentation des Candidatures, 7 mai 2014
Achèvement de l'évaluation des Candidatures, juin 2014

Étape 2 – Demande de propositions, Été 2014 à été 2015

Remise de la DDP aux Soumissionnaires, juillet 2014
Date limite de présentations techniques, février 2015
Date limite de présentations financières, Début avril 2015
Annonce du Soumissionnaire privilégié, Fin avril 2015
Clôture financière, juin 2015
Signature de la Convention Relative au Projet, juin 2015

Phase de conception et de construction, Été 2015 à 2020

Nouveau pont pour le Saint-Laurent ouvert, décembre 2018
Achèvement des travaux, 2019

Phase opérationelle, 2020 à 2050

Date de modification :