Infrastructure Canada Projects and Programs (since 2002) - Ontario

 Click here to go to our search page, where you can search by project title, program, category, location and federal contribution. Search all projects

What's New

The Government of Canada invests in replacement of Rainy River– Baudette International Bridge

The Government of Canada has announced an investment of $13 million in federal funding with the Government of Ontario to replace the Rainy River– Baudette International Bridge. The project involves the design and construction of a new bridge and the removal of the existing bridge. It will include widened lanes and shoulders, guide rails, a pathway, and an improved load capacity.

This initiative will improve road safety and efficiency, while also supporting tourism and the movement of people and goods between Canada and the United States. Learn more about the Rainy River – Baudette Bridge replacement

Read the news release

The governments of Canada and Ontario invest in three new highway expansion projects in Northwest Ontario

The Governments of Canada and Ontario have announced that they are investing in three Highway 11/17 expansion projects. The governments of Canada and Ontario will be investing over $189 million towards the widening of the highway from two lanes to four lanes, from Coughlin Road westerly to Highway 582, from Coughlin Road easterly to Red Rock Road 9, and from Highway 587 to Pearl Creek.

The projects will create safer and more efficient driving conditions for Canadians. They will also promote economic development, trade, and tourism by facilitating the movement of goods and people. Read the news release

CWWF Funding Approved:
The following graphic represent this information: 93.87% of the total available money was approved. $529.36 Million of the $563.95 Million from Clean Water and Wastewater Fund was approved.
PTIF Funding Approved:
The following graphic represent this information: 68.24% of the total available money was approved. $1.01 Billion of the $1.48 Billion from Public Transit Infrastructure Fund was approved.
Track Progress of Projects
CWWF PTIF Project tracker

Footnotes

Data Update: 2017-09-15

Version:
16.0128

Projets et programmes d’Infrastructure Canada (depuis 2002) - Ontario

 Cliquez ici pour aller sur notre page de recherche où vous pourrez lancer une recherche par titre de projet, programme, catégorie, lieu et contribution fédérale. Recherchez tous les projets

Nouveautés

Le gouvernement du Canada investit dans le remplacement du pont international Baudette-Rainy River

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé un investissement de 13 millions de dollars en fonds fédéraux avec le gouvernement de l’Ontario afin de remplacer le pont international Baudette-Rainy River. Le projet comprend la conception et la construction d’un nouveau pont et le retrait du pont existant. Il comprendra des voies et des accotements plus larges, des rails de guidage, une voie piétonnière et une capacité de charge accrue.

Cette initiative améliorera la sécurité et l’efficience, tout en appuyant le tourisme et la circulation de personnes et de marchandises entre le Canada et les États-Unis. Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet du remplacement du pont international Baudette-Rainy River

Lisez le communiqué

Les gouvernements du Canada et de l’Ontario investissent dans trois nouveaux projets d’élargissement de routes dans le nord-ouest de l’Ontario

Les gouvernements du Canada et de l’Ontario ont annoncé qu’ils investiraient dans trois projets d’élargissement de la route 11/17.Les gouvernements du Canada et de l’Ontario consacreront plus de 189 millions de dollars à l’élargissement de la route, de manière à la faire passer de deux à quatre voies, à partir du chemin Coughlin en direction ouest jusqu’à la route 582, à partir du chemin Coughlin en direction est jusqu’au chemin Red Rock 9, et de la route 587 jusqu’à Pearl Creek.

Ces projets permettront de rendre les déplacements plus sécuritaires et plus efficaces pour les Canadiens. Ils permettront également de favoriser le développement économique, le commerce et le tourisme en facilitant le transport des biens et des personnes. Lisez le communiqué

FEPTEU Financement approuvé:
Le graphic suivant représente cette information : 93,87% du montant total disponible a été approuvé. 529,360000 million $ du 563,950000 million $ pour Fonds pour l'eau potable et le traitement des eaux usées a été approuver.
FITC Financement approuvé:
Le graphic suivant représente cette information : 68,24% du montant total disponible a été approuvé. 1,010000 milliard $ du 1,480000 milliard $ pour Fonds pour les infrastructures du transport en commun a été approuver.
Suivi de l’état d’avancement des projets
FEPTEU FITC Outil de suivi des projets

Footnotes

Mise à jour des données : 2017-09-15

Version :
16.0128