Infrastructure Canada Projects and Programs (since 2002) - British Columbia

What's New

New Lions Gate Secondary Wastewater Treatment Plant to support cleaner waterways in Metro Vancouver

Today the governments of Canada and British Columbia announced joint funding of up to $405 million to support the construction of Metro Vancouver’s new Lions Gate secondary Wastewater Treatment Plant.

Once completed, the districts of West and North Vancouver, the City of North Vancouver, and the Squamish Nation will be able to depend on an improved, modern, reliable wastewater system that can also accommodate future growth and economic development throughout the area.

Read more about the Lions Gate Wastewater Secondary Treatment Plant project.

Aldergrove breaks ground on new community centre

John Aldag, Member of Parliament for Cloverdale—Langley City, on behalf of the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities, and the Mayor of the Township of Langley, Jack Froese, broke ground on the new Aldergrove Credit Union Community Centre that will replace, modernize and expand upon existing facilities currently serving Langley Township residents.

Read more about the announcement here.

Footnotes

Data Update: 2017-03-24

Version:
16.0128

Projets et programmes d’Infrastructure Canada (depuis 2002) - Colombie-Britannique

Nouveautés

La nouvelle station de traitement secondaire des eaux usées Lions Gate favorisera l’assainissement des cours d’eau de la région de Metro Vancouver

Aujourd’hui, les gouvernements du Canada et de la Colombie-Britannique ont annoncé un financement conjoint maximal de 405 millions de dollars pour soutenir la construction de la nouvelle station de traitement secondaire des eaux usées Lions Gate de Metro Vancouver.

Une fois les travaux terminés, les districts de West et de North Vancouver, la Ville de North Vancouver et la Nation Squamish pourront compter sur un réseau de traitement des eaux usées amélioré, moderne et fiable qui permettra de soutenir une croissance accrue et le développement économique partout dans la région.

Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet du projet de la station de traitement des eaux usées Lions Gate.

Aldergrove donne le coup d'envoi aux travaux de construction d'un nouveau centre communautaire

John Aldag, député de Cloverdale—Langley City, au nom de l'honorable Amarjeet Sohi, ministre de l'Infrastructure et des Collectivités, et le maire du canton de Langley, Jack Froese, ont inauguré les travaux pour le projet de construction du nouveau centre communautaire Credit Union d'Aldergrove, projet qui vise à remplacer, à moderniser et à agrandir les installations qui desservent actuellement les résidents du canton de Langley.

Pour en savoir davantage sur l’annonce cliquez ici.

Footnotes

Mise à jour des données : 2017-03-24

Version :
16.0128